We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of Heywood Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heywood Spa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Just returned from a one night stay here to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
we upgraded to the dinner package for £20 pp which was well worth it, the food was fantastic.
The staff were so helpful especially the two that served us in the restaurant.
We stayed in a classic room which had a separate lounge area, the beds were very comfortable, the only tiny downside if any was that the swimming pool was a little chilly and the shower wasn't very powerful.
I would go back here and i would recommend it to all my friends( I already have!)
Our room overlooked the back garden seating area which was also a bonus, cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkdaisydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 738 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed at this lovely hotel in August with excellent leisure facilities including indoor pool,sauna,jacuzzi and gym. Spotless accomodation with good quality locally produced food.The £20 three course evening meal deal was exceptional value (fillet steak cooked to perfection).The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful particularly at the reception desk when we asked for information about the local area.Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel with helpful staff and quality food.Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel staff were excellent. The food was amazing. Our room was lovely with a seperate lounge and bedroom. The shower could have been more powerful but it was great to have the facilities of pool and jacuzzi and be able to walk off our dinner going into Tenby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubbs_delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Good rooms,facilities include indoor pool.spa tub,gym all in good order.Plenty of space,not too far from the town centre but well placed to explore the area.Would go back again and again just for the food.Fresh local and superbly cooked and presented.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A wonderful hotel experience in which all the staff played their part in being very friendly, helpful, and accomodating, particularly at breakfast and the reception desk - they couldn't do enough for you. Soon after we arrived we discovered that the shower hose leaked - it was fixed within 30 minutes. The family room we had was very spacious and homely. The staff knew the area well and their suggestions were gratefully received, as their descriptions of local beautiful beaches to visit were spot on. Finally, you'll be hard pressed to find a tastier breakfast menu. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NITHEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in August. Excellent food, excellent accommodation and very friendly staff. Very good value especially the £20 - 3 course evening meal package - would recommend to anyone looking for a good quality hotel in Tenby.

Room Tip: Classic room was a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevsexcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

On a street about 1 mile from the touristy heart of Tenby the hotel's web site photos over glamourize the actual property. Essentially in a row of what look like 'nursing home' style properties, this hotel lacks some of the key essentials that I think would justify its 4-star rating. We booked in a 'four-poster room' and also an executive twin room. While the phones between rooms didn't work so we couldn't call our children, the management fixed the issue the next day and provided a slight credit to the room rate - an appropriate solution. The hotel is essentially an older house with two newer (probably 80's) wings - one with the 'executive rooms' and one with the restaurant/bar and 'leisure center' (an overly optimistic description of a fairly grotty pool, spa, gym facility). The 'four poster suite' had no shower, low ceilings and a 'jacuzzi' tub that leaked. TV channels were limited and the TV set was so old it needed a digitial converter box - too many remotes and too confusing. The 'executive' rooms had cheap matresses, thin pathetic pillows and poor bedding - a lovely 1970's orange look. They had TV's with DVDs, but the hotel only had a supply of VCR tapes! There are no grounds to walk around, and its quite a walk to town tho' only a mile - up a hill and across a major road interchange. While I can imagine this may be as good as Tenby gets, its hard to really recommend the facilities. That said, breakfast was great - in particular the staff were excellent. very friendly and willing to accomodate. The front desk staff and manager were all friendly and accomodating. If only the owners would put a little money into the bedding and decor this would be a solid recommendation. They are lucky they have the staff they do, because without them it would be a thumbs down. Lastly, the hotel seems to market itself for weddings heavily - check before you book - a noisy wedding/party in this place would be a disaster for a non-wedding guest stay as the walls are thin.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are on two floors - get a top level room at either end of the wing so you only h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonUnveiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
2.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saundersfoot
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $111 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing