We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm and relaxing oasis!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Calm and relaxing oasis!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gower View! Janey is a very friendly, professional lady that cares for her guests. We contacted her on the first morning of our holiday, hoping to find a vacancy. We lucked in booking the 4 poster room for 3 nights.

After a good journey, we arrived to a comfortable retreat and friendly hostess. Our cream tea was perfect and our room was fresh, clean and beautifully decorated with a comfy bed and our own sunken garden. It was a nice place to sit & relax.

Nothing was too much trouble when we asked her to chill our bottle of Sancerre in the fridge. In fact, she delivered 2 lovely wine glasses to our room. We looked forward to and enjoyed breakfast every morning. The fresh fruit was good, along with the coffee, juice, poached eggs (full welsh), toast, brioche and warm muffins with a pleasant view. Janey assisted us with our hikes and even made a few suggestions like starting our coastal hike in Bosherton as opposed to Stackpole Quay, Auntie Vi's for cream tea and The Plantagenet for dinner.

We had a lovely week in Pembrokshire and feel fortunate to have started our week at Gower View.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Gower View, our only complaint was that we wish we could have stayed for longer!

We stayed in the Arts and Crafts room which was beautifully decorated, and the little touches (especially the hot water bottle and elderflower cordial!) really added to the luxurious feel of this B&B. The amenities in the room were excellent, the bedlinen to die for (getting up in the morning was virtually impossible!) and the power shower certainly living up to its name!

Janey was a fantastic host and made us feel immediately welcome with a wonderful cream tea which was already set up for us to have in our room looking out over the stunning view. She was ready at hand with lots of useful tips about where to eat etc but allowing us to retain our privacy at the same time. The breakfast in the morning was an excellent way to start the day, complete with fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal, followed by a lovely full english breakfast.

Without a doubt I would recommend this B&B and hope very much that we will return in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a “luxury bed and breakfast” that lives up to its name. Both bedrooms are large, extremely comfortable and tastefully designed with lots of attention to detail.

The food is excellent from the cream tea on arrival to the full Welsh breakfast which includes a wide variety of fresh fruits to start.

As other reviewers have mentioned, Janey is a superb host and provides very helpful information on places to visit. She was particularly knowledgeable about where we could go with someone in a wheelchair, even giving specific advice on where to park to get the most out of our excursions. One of the two rooms is also extremely well equipped for a disabled person

Overall an excellent B&B that we would highly recommend for anybody visiting Tenby or the surrounding countryside. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Ground floor room has a very good patio overlooking a lovely garden 1st floor room has a balcony wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Gower View was a total pleasure from the moment we called to inform Janey we were running a little late (a gruelling five hour drive from London on a Friday night) to the moment we left three days later. Janey was so hospitable throughout. She cooked us wonderful breakfasts each day. To include an array of fresh fruit and homemade compote. We were even treated to homemade scones and cakes each day!. Having undergone a new extension build in 2010 the rooms are sparklingly new and beautifully decorated. Janey is a qualified interior designer hence the rooms being so beautiful. Janey also offers sewing lessons for anyone keen to learn a new skill. Her work looked very inspiring, definitely worth giving it a go if you have time. Tenby is a five minute drive away so Gower View is an ideal location for anyone wanting to be near town but also conveniently positioned by the Pembrokeshire National Park. 100% recommended from anyone looking for a truly warm & pleasant stay near Tenby Wales.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmice3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GowerView, Owner at Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope Steve has recovered from his Ironman Wales ordeal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best Bed and Breakfast we have been in.We stayed in the Arts and Crafts room,luxuriously fitted out,take your slippers with you though,as it has a light coloured carpet!We had our cream teas when we arrived,a nice welcoming touch,and the breakfast was just what we needed to start off the day.All the modern conveniences plus WiFi if you want to use your computer.If you like a drink though,you need a car to get to the local pub.Well appointed to visit the Pembrokeshire coast.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Every bit as wonderful as all the previous reviews suggested it might be and more! Janey couldn't have been more helpful on the phone when I called trying to find somewhere to get away to at short notice. The cream tea on arrival was exceptional and beautifully presented, and the room really clean and comfortable. The bathroom (with bath) was immaculate and well equipped with all those little extras that made it a truly 'luxury' Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Janey for everything! I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Este43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a lovely place, fantastic room and excellent breakfast. Janey is a great host too and greeted us with home made scones and decent coffee! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are intending on visiting Tenby or the surrounding areas. Janey was aslo very knowledgeable about the local eateries and places to visit. St Davids was definitley worth the trip. All in all an excellent, luxury B&B.

Room Tip: basement room has own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
2.0 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
1.9 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Glenthorne Guest House
Glenthorne Guest House
#12 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coach Guest House
1.5 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#5 of 52 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Gower View | Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gower View is the 2014 Winner of Pembrokeshire Tourism Award for best B&B it is only two miles from the picturesque town of Tenby and close to many beautiful beaches and castles. Janey the owner is an experienced Interior Designer who moved to Tenby four years ago to build and design this property. She has managed to create a very stylish but comfortable home - this is Boutique B&B style with spacious rooms, Egyptian white bed linen, antique Arts & Crafts furniture in the large super king/twin room and oriental furniture in the king size four poster garden room. Both rooms of course have high quality en suite bathrooms with rain showers. Free WiFi and plenty of off road parking is available. Having just two guest rooms with en-suites will assure you of great service and attention to detail. Relax and enjoy the wonderful views from the veranda. The spacious superking/twin room has been designed to be mobility friendly. Delicious local Welsh produce used for breakfast along with homemade bread, jams and fruit compotes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing