We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Saddlers Cottage

Shared indoor swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared indoor swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Shared indoor swimming pool
Saddlers Cottage Living Room
Crazy Golf
Saddlers Cottage
Tennis court
Shared grounds
Shared grounds
Shared play area
Crazy Golf Course
Barafundle Bay
Views from Ivy Tower Village
Saddlers Cottage Kitchen
Pembroke Castle
Saddlers Cottage Double Bedroom
Tenby South Beach
Saddlers Cottage Conservatory
Saddlers Cottage Twin Bedroom
Shared grounds
Saddlers Cottage Bathroom
Shared Grounds
Saddlers Cottage Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great base”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is an ideal base to explore tenby an surrounding areas. With good facilities an US of th heated pool. Family attractions very near by an a short drive into Tenby. The local pub has very good food and the local shop really does sell everything. Will look to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mofllo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little cottage on quiet development handy short drive from Tenby and beaches”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely stay, the 10m indoor pool is great for kids but the gym is useless (broken machines). The local pub does excellent food too. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review Saddlers Cottage. I'm delighted you enjoyed your break. We do not advertise as having a gymnasium, as we have found it difficult maintaining gym equipment so close to the swimming pool and the inevitable humidity in the atmosphere. The management committee discussed closing the room, although it seemed a shame to stop guests enjoying the rowing machine that is in full working order and that I know you enjoyed having access to during your holiday. The management committee are continually looking at ways to improve the site and whether we can offer a gymnasium in the future is under review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildrover
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage and amenities in great a location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Saddlers Cottage now for two years running and will certainly be back for a third year. We just love this fabulous cottage and all the amenities that are on offer at Ivy Tower Holiday Village. Saddlers Cottage is contemporary in its decoration and is very comfortably furnished and extremely well equipped. The brand new kitchen is beautiful – this was such a lovely surprise this year.

There is plenty to do within the complex, which we have found invaluable for our children. The indoor heated pool is fantastic, always really warm and not very busy - our kids look forward to this the most. There is a children’s play area, crazy golf, gym, sauna and tennis courts as well as extensive grounds to explore. Within the grounds are communal BBQ’s which when the weather is good we love to use and take this opportunity to meet other people staying at the village.

The cottage is well located in St Florence, there are several family pubs and a village shop and a great garden centre that serves the best home cooked Sunday lunch for miles. It is within a stones throw of the cottage and this is my favorite part of the holiday - to have a day off from cooking!

There are a number of beautiful sandy beaches to choose from all within a 10 minute drive, many providing great coastal walks. Also within easy walking distance are Manor House Wildlife Park and Heatherton Country Sports Park. A short drive away is Folly Farm and Oakwood – all great days out for kids that we tend to alternate days out with walks and beach days. This ensures we all have a happy holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on site swimming pool
Liked least: the lower bunk bed is only suitable for a younger child
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: lack of Hot water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately any house that uses an immersion heater, rather than a combi boiler, for it's supply of hot water will experience insufficient water supply if all occupants use the water supply at the same time! It is easy to put the water on constant and slightly stagger the times that everyone showers so that the tank has time to heat up again.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the beds. It has been our intention to replace the beds and I will now prioritise this.
I'm sorry you were unable to benefit from the improvements made in the two weeks following your departure. The house now has a wonderful new kitchen and new flooring throughout. New equipment for the gymnasium has also been ordered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing