We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Twmbarlwm

Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace
Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room/wc
Large decked area off the lounge and dining room
Dining room, seats 8, with french doors opening out onto large decked terrace
Bedroom 2 with en-suite shower room
En-suite shower room/wc to bedroom 2
Large master bathroom with power shower
Bedroom 3 with 2 large singe beds with view over the garden. Bedroom 4 is an identical layout.
View from botton of the rear garden to the large decked terrace
Dressing table in Bedroom 2. Also in Master bedroom (both have hair dryers)
Side view front with block paved parking area
Outside dining on the large terrace. Both terraces have a table and chairs that seat 6
Utility Room with large washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board
Downstairs shower room with power shower
Ground floor sitting room/TV cwtch
Entrance hallway
An example of our welcome pack
Extra kitchen shot
Two dishwashers
Extra terrace shot
Rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chweezy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for long weekend with family and friends. House was ideal plenty of room in kitchen /dining room with a lovely Lounge to relax in overlooking garden. Bedrooms were huge with so many bathrooms and showers. Plenty of parking spaces for at least 3 cars.
We walked into Tenby several times but after an evening at the Plantaganet house Restaurant caught Taxis home.Ideally suited to explore West Wales drove to Bosherton and St David's easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, fantastic place!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If I owned this house I'd never leave! Its a lovely house that has been beautifully decorated and finished and if the weathers bad then you can amuse yourself by playing on the Wi or having ago at one of the numerous games that are there at your amusement. I will definitely be going back in the summer when hopefully it won't be so wet and windy and I can see the sights!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevandsh...
Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second to None....”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about Twmbarlwm ticks all the boxes.

The house itself is magnificent. Well secluded and private, spacious and modern with beautifully large rooms, incredibly well equipped which made our stay even more enjoyable. The decking and garden were fantastic at all times of the day and totally private.

It's location being a short stroll into Tenby is just perfect. The walk in the evening into Tenby for dinner was just enough to feel you'd earned your pint of Brains and a good meal, and the stroll back was enough to feel you'd walked it all off again.

The price is we paid was more than competitive and once we arrived at the property felt it was worth every penny. The welcome pack was excellent and a nice touch.

We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Tenby and at any time of the year too as It is one of the most beautiful places in the UK.

We will definitely be going back.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to list
Liked least: We should have booked longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate your comments. Regards Lisa Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaMac97
Lancashire
1 review
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was a surprise birthday weekend for one of our party and it was fabulous.
The house was spacious, bright & airy - it needed to be for 8 adults!
It was well equipped and the welcome pack was very much appreciated after a 5 hour drive.
The house is within walking distance to most of the beaches and the sun was shining too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about this house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent_ukMa...
Kent, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 generations loved this house in Tenby”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our group consisted of the following age range - 17 months, 80's, 50's & 20's so a good mix. The accommodation is very modern, spacious and is a very lovely house with a very homely feel, immaculately clean, ideal location (10 minutes walk into Tenby) and well equipped. However, there are a lot of stairs to consider (if travelling with young children or elderly). The outside decking area is very large, but has stairs down to the grass (at two points) and stairs up to the dining room - none of which have gates (we improvised by wrapping a tarpaulin sheet and fixed with bungies). The sloping garden made this impractical for us to use and the gap in the fence alongside a public footpath does require a higher awareness if children are in the garden. The property is directly next to a hidden railway line but this didn't affect our enjoyment. The weather during our stay was glorious, so we spent most days on the beautiful beaches at Tenby and Saundersfoot (8 mins drive and much more compact and with less slopes to contend with).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and the size of the house
Liked least: Sloping garden and the footpath directly next to the garden.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackyabro...
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding rental property”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed here for just 3 days in march for a family birthday get together. The house exceeded my expectations - very spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. Four bathrooms for 6 women was such a luxury!
There was a birthday cake and card included in our welcome pack along with a bottle of champagne, very thoughtful. The kitchen has everything I needed including all basics which are normally missing and each bathroom had shower gel etc. we all agreed that it did not feel like a rental more like a home, we all wanted to stay longer.
The walk into Tenby is just long enough if you want to stretch your legs but not so far that you need to take a car.
One of our group has already booked the house for a week in the summer, I wish I could be there too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ing_rich
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house has everything you need”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very spacious and has everything you could need. There was high chair, cot and removable stair gates, which was ideal as we took our 1 yr old. As the weather was so cold it was great to come back and have choice of entertainment from sky Hd, Wii, numerous DVDs and books ( incl youngsters books). It is a short walk in to town and the beach (there is a shorter route using the rough path at the back of the house), where you will find a good choice of restaurants and shops.
This is a great holiday choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$237
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing