We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Guest House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langdon Villa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langdon Villa Guest House
Ranked #16 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just come back from Tenby - stayed here for 2 nights. Would give this place 10 out of 10 easily. Central location,parking 2 mins down road by train station, 3 minutes walk into tenby centre. Rooms fab, very spacious and plenty of storage. Most comfortable B & B beds we've ever slept in. We had room 5 - top floor, bathroom not in actual room (next door but just for us/own key) - even bath robe provided!!! Super king size bed. Breakfast lush - plenty of choice. Owner very friendly. Cannot fault this place at all and just wish we had found it years ago. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Perfect location, lovely rooms and great breakfast. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating of any extra requests. They bought decaf coffee especially for me and let us store drinks in their fridge. Only slight downside to the room was that the shower wasn't very powerful. But all in all, highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent a night here and had best nights sleep in ages, very quiet and peaceful. Just up from train station where you can park for £4 for 24 hrs - bargain! Short stroll into Tenby from guesthouse. Lovely room, spotlessly clean and were able to check-in early at 11.30am. Breakfast was fab, selection of cereals, fresh toast and cooked breakfast to order. So much that we didn't eat all day whilst over at Caldey Island. Very friendly, welcoming owners.

Room Tip: Quiet room at back of guesthouse, no traffic or pedestrian noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Deb and Graham both greeted us,and Graham
immediately carried our cases to our room for us.
The rooms were very well equipped and were spotlessly clean.Even got biscuits every day.Bedding great and the beds are very comfy. The best breakfast you could wish for,all served on a very hot plate also fried bread or hash browns. So glad we found you both.We will be back as soon as possible.Thank you Debbie and Graham for our stay in lovely Tenby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiecusie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just returned from an Easter weekend break at the Langdon Villa in Tenby. My wife and I travelled with another couple, our friends, booking two double rooms with breakfast.

We arrived early afternoon on Good Friday and left Easter Monday morning, staying for three nights with breakfast included. Graham greeted us on arrival and made us feel welcome straight away, helping us with the luggage to our rooms. The en suite rooms were bright and airy with clean linen and bedding plus tea/coffee making facilities and a flat screen TV with Freeview - all the things one would expect. Although there was no "on street" parking there was an adequate car park just 2 minutes walk away next to the railway station. I paid via my mobile phone and it cost only £3.20 for the whole weekend - tremendous value. I had no worries about leaving my car there either as I was told that the area was regularly patrolled.

We met Deb on our first morning at breakfast - she too was both pleasant and welcoming and had a great knowledge of the local area so was able to give us a few pointers about how we could spend our time. Breakfast itself was wonderful and ranks with the best we have experienced anywhere. There was a wide and varied choice cooked and presented really well.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and Deb and Graham were fantastic hosts with nothing being too much trouble for them.

We will definitely have a return stay and would highly recommend Langdon Villa.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property on the first floor. It was very quiet so our sleep was und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philtheredLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Langdon Villa. The room was beautifully clean and decorated to a very high standard. The owners were lovely and always happy to help. Delicious breakfast with lots of options!
The location is great for those who want to be within walking distance to all of Tenby's wonderful beaches and town centre.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hosts Deb and Graham were amazing and the breakfasts are to die for. I have food allergies and prior to arrival they had bought dairy free butter for me. This is not a usual experience for me and I cannot thank them enough. They were also kind enough to make me dairy free omelettes at breakfast, which were delicious. The room we had was gorgeous and showed an artistic flair and everywhere was spotless. Parking is available at the local train station, for the cost £3 per week. The hotel is also only a 5 minute walk from the main town.

Highly recommended and will definitely be going back in the future.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so anyone with difficulties walking should ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 366marke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hammonds Park
Hammonds Park
#35 of 56 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdon Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdon Villa Guest House

Property: Langdon Villa Guest House
Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langdon Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdon Villa Guest House, Tenby. Langdon Villa is a quiet family-run guest house. The new owners Graham and Debbie extend a very warm welcome to you as you start your holiday break in the unspoilt seaside resort of Tenby. Langdon Villa Victorian property with modern decor offering a choice of bedrooms from a double en-suite to a super king bed or a twin room with a separate private shower room(this is separate to the room but not shared). All rooms enjoy: Colour TV, Beverage making facilities with biscuits, Fresh Towels and complimentary toiletries, Very comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton bed linen, Own key to come and go as you please. The breakfast menu includes a freshly cooked English breakfast and cereals, toast, fresh fruit [vegetarian option by prior notice].Poached egg or baked beans on toast. Freshly filtered coffee or tea and fresh fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Langdon Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdon Villa Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing