We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Langdon Villa Guest House
Ranked #17 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Recently returned from a holiday in Tenby. We stayed at the guest house with my mother and father in-law and had a lovely time. Graham and Deb were friendly and helpful throughout - and pointed us in the direction of some wonderful restaurants and a yummy ice cream parlour! The B&B was well kept and the rooms were nicely decorated. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 843Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
88
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is the second time I have visited this great b & b conveniently placed in Tenby. Nothing is too much trouble for Graham and Deb and on top of all this it is spotless and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Tenby. Deb and Graham really looked after us perfect host and hostess. Great breakfast, lovely room very comfortable, slept really well. this was a real home from home, spotless clean, a great seperate bathroom. we will definately return and highly recommend to anyone visting Tenby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed at Langdon Villa on many occasions and indeed is the best Guest House I have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortable, nicely decorated and overall is absolutely spotlessly clean. You are always guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome from hosts Debbie and Graham, who are both very efficient and attentive to your needs. The breakfasts are fabulous offering very generous portions, and the location is excellent, being only a couple of minutes from the beach and all the shops and restaurants. Overall, yet another most enjoyable stay, and will definitely look forward to my next visit very soon. Graham - West Midlands.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed in a number of B&B's in tenby but this one is the best, friendly welcome from Graham & Deb (we stayed June 28th 12 for 4 nights) En-suite room clean and the bed very comfortable. Graham cooks a great english/welsh breakfast while Deb is the perfect host. Its close to town and parking was easy. We had a great stay and will be booking again. steve & jan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here in Room 6 (2nd floor at top of house) for 5 nights from Fri 8 June 2012. A friend was also staying in the same guest house (Room 5) for 3 nights from 8 June. I'd selected this B&B having checked Trip Advisor, price, availability, being able to house cycles and Location to centre. We were here for the Long Course weekend as some friends were taking part (though they didn't stay in same accommodation). Husband had planned to do the 112 mile bike ride so we had his bike with us which Graham put away safely for us. As it turned out it didn't get used but it enjoyed its stay too!
Upon arrival Graham greeted us by name and showed us to our en-suite room on the top floor. We were hoping for some free off road car parking, but the side road (Harding street) I had noted as free wasn't. All the street parking was Permit Holders Only. We parked just at the end of the road at the train station. It's pay and display at £3 a day or £12 for 7 days its probably the cheapest seaside town parking we've ever been too.
Our room was spotlessly clean and bright (though my photos don't do it justice)
Breakfast is served each morning between 8.15 - 9.15am and we tended to get there at 8.45am. Pretty sure Deb and Graham will prepare anything they could for your breakfast though there is a menu to order from. Had full English the 1st morning but then I cut back to Egg on toast for the rest of my stay.....as well as cereal, OJ and yoghurt. Fruit was also available.
There is a TV in the breakfast room too so we got to see weather reports before venturing out. We seemed to have better weather than predicted each day. When everyone else in Wales was being flooded we had hot and sunny weather for nearly all our stay.
Our shower temperature was a little temperamental. There are two buttons, being high or low and then a dial from 1 - 10. Even on the lowest on high was scalding. Generally found no.8 on low was the best but be careful as it could change whilst in there. Can't say it was a 'power' shower....but it was wet.
If we go back for the event next year, this will be the 1st place we would opt to stay if available.
I liked the extra touches in the room of tissues, cotton buds, biscuits, bottle of water, hair dryer, shower gel, handwash and plenty of places to plug in phones, toothbrush etc

Room Tip: If you want a 'power' shower don't go for room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The standard of your typical British B&B/Guest House leaves a lot to be desired. Anyone thinking of starting up one could do themselves absolutely no harm in staying a night here and taking a leaf. Its like home from home, warm and clean with everything you need in an en-suite room. Shower was excellent by the way. You'd be hard pushed to beat the breakfast, superb! The experience is well worth the price I promise, and you too will soon post your first ever review.

Room Tip: Our room was No3, I didn't visit any other rooms so I can't compare. I saw pictures of all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caerwynpreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#2 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdon Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdon Villa Guest House

Property: Langdon Villa Guest House
Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langdon Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Langdon Villa Guest House, Tenby. Langdon Villa is a quiet family-run guest house. The new owners Graham and Debbie extend a very warm welcome to you as you start your holiday break in the unspoilt seaside resort of Tenby. Langdon Villa Victorian property with modern decor offering a choice of bedrooms from a double en-suite to a super king bed or a twin room with a separate private shower room(this is separate to the room but not shared). All rooms enjoy: Colour TV, Beverage making facilities with biscuits, Fresh Towels and complimentary toiletries, Very comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton bed linen, Own key to come and go as you please. The breakfast menu includes a freshly cooked English breakfast and cereals, toast, fresh fruit [vegetarian option by prior notice].Poached egg or baked beans on toast. Freshly filtered coffee or tea and fresh fruit juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Langdon Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdon Villa Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing