We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take negative feedbacks with a pinch of salt .................................................”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fourcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fourcroft Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Take negative feedbacks with a pinch of salt .................................................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have just returned from a short break over the bank holiday at the Fourcroft Hotel, the weather was fantastic and the hotel could not be faulted.
The seaview room overlooking the old harbour was spacious with a fantastic view, the bathroom modern and large and the restaurant menu could not have been better.
The food was freshly prepared and excellent; is just a pity that so few guests, bearing in mind the hotel was full, actually used the restaurant.
The hotel is conveniently located on the North Beach and is in easy walking distance to the old town.
The only downfall with the Fourcroft Hotel is the parking which is a nightmare but that applies to most hotels in Tenby

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpumpernickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    111
    50
    13
    11
See reviews for
125
138
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Smallish family run hotel looking to give good service and doing it well. Made to feel most welcome on arrival and all staff gave excellent service. Room was an OK size. Very clean and with standard facilities. Bathroom very nicely done up. View over tenby harbour and beyond was worth the money on its own.

Breakfast was very nice. Freshly cooked to order and therefore hot when it arrived. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyCrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

rediculously over priced £150:00 for room looking out to sea ,very tired , green very green decor ,, welsh grill for breakfast ; read-every thing is deep fried. a shame we could not find a b&b

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cloggeddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Really, really like this hotel. It has a spirit and a sense of life, it feels cared for, and the service is both unobtrusive and unservile, making for a very comfortable stay. Breakfasts are large and varied, and someone in the kitchen clearly knows what they are doing. There is a good range of beers in the bar, and they are well kept. The Felin Foel is excellent. Mercifully, the coffee is good too. The evening menu in the restruant is excellent- the standard of cooking is very high, but unpretentious, and it was a shame to see lesser eateries full, whilst the Forecroft was quiet, with a much higher standard of food. The wine list is excellent, and sourced from Tanners of Shrewsbury I think. Just about the only place I've eaten recently that has a Ryckwert Cotes du Rhone on offer, and a choice of House White. One of which was a nice Chardonnay. Good advice was given when needed- clearly , the hotel has invested in its staff, who do a fine job. Our children love the hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone who likes individuality and good honest customer care. We hope to be back this year for the blues festival, and will no doubt be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teuluhapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We took my elderly in-laws for a week by the sea, and had a wonderful experience in the Fourcroft hotel. Everyone was helpful and kind without overdoing it. The rooms were loveyl and clean with stunning views and the breakfasts were superb. The leisure amenities were great fun as were the lovely hotel gardens.
So all in all a great place for a break. In fact mother-in-law agd 89 said it was the best holidya she had ever had!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

The Fourcroft hotel had everything we needed for the perfect break and wedding anniversary - a close and clear view of the sea from our room, spacious, comfortable, well appointed bedroom, comfortable bed, a high standard of cleanliness, a bath as well as a shower, WiFi in the bedroom ( to complete a little work whist way from home), reasonably priced bar meals (or the restaurant option), brilliant breakfast menu, a heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool, quiet location, on-site parking, friendly and helpful staff . What more could I add, nothing except to say - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holtfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

As the organiser of a group of walkers visiting Tenby I felt a little trepidation when we arrived at the hotel but it didnt last for a moment!
The staff came out of the hotel to greet us and help us park.. At reception they had forms and pens for everyone already waiting for check-in so there was absolutely no delays.
The staff were very warm and friendly; the breakfast was absolutely divine and we dined at the Hotel restuarant 'Ossie Morgans' which surpassed all our expectations for both taste and value.
There was some nice local beer at the bar that was made all the more enjoyable by the friendly bar staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Property: Fourcroft Hotel
Address: North Beach View The Croft, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tenby
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing