We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fourcroft Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cottage Court Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
232
184
64
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
184
64
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsea viewprivate gardenlovely hotelheated poolparking spacecar parkoverlooking the beachboth morningstown centrebank holidayone night stayfantastic viewswelsh breakfastbooked this hotelfamily roomplay area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 509 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel to break our journey before getting the ferry at Pembroke dock. It is a beautiful old building, well maintained and run efficiently. We dined in the restaurant in the evening and the food was good, the service excellent. They do a lovely french bread pizza for kids which one of ours devoured. The breakfast was excellent also. Across the road there is a private(hotel) terraced garden which goes down a series of stairs to the beach. Again, very well maintained. In short, it is an excellent friendly hotel in a good location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed one night at hotel. Lovely views from room, clean and tidy room. Very friendly and helpful staff made 4yr old very welcome. Spent some time in games room and seen pool didnt use it. Hotel is a little dated but would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book for the sea views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We very rarely holiday in England but were invited on a family holiday in Tenby and had the pleasure of staying at the Fourcroft Hotel recently. We found the Hotel very charming with fantastic staff all across the board - they couldn't do enough for you. We had a large seafront room which was nicely decorated with a modern bathroom and plenty of white fluffy towels. The view from the window was stunning. The only small criticism was that the balcony was rickety to say the least - but other than that no complaints. The breakfasts were lovely from the hearty full welsh breakfast to the other various combinations available - kippers, smoked salmon, massive ommlettes, etc.... There was a well stocked bar, lovely sandwiches, etc available at lunch times, a small pool and stunning tiered gardens leading to a gorgeous beach - who could ask for more. A short stroll took us into the charming town of Tenby with its winding streets and some lovely shops, restaurants, Cafes and pubs - and all completely 'tack' free. We took a boat trip over to Caldy Island which was beautiful and an interesting day out. All in all I would definately recommend Tenby for a British holiday and certainly the Fourcroft Hotel and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must - stunning & worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliebuckely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic view with own acces to the beach and down the beach is a cafe. The beach is sandy and tidy. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The meals in the restaurant are great (small menu) but expensive like the hotel itself. We can reccommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torstensuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Fourcroft Hotel and came away a refreshed family. Comfortable rooms with great views, friendly/helpful local staff, amazing facilities and a heated outside pool. Our 4 year old was in heaven! Really central location to walk all the Tenby attractions. Top of the list when staying in Tenby, Pembrokeshire.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Well worth it as it does look right onto the perfect beach.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somefella003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews