We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Asit says on the packet - fantastic”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Lily Rose Cottage

lily rose garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lily rose garden
Lily Rose cottage hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
lily rose garden
Lily Rose cottage
hallway
living area
dining room
family room
Tenby South Beach
Tenby
St Florence
St Florence Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy_West...
West Sussex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this property for a week over May half term. There was 8 of us, 6 adults and 2 children. The property is brilliantly located, in St Florence - a small village not too far from Tenby. The village has 2 pubs and an excellent local shop. We ate at the Parsonage Farm and the food was very good. We didn't go to the Sun Inn which is the pub opposite, but it looked ok, and in case you are worried about the noise, don't be it was not a problem!

The property was nicely decorated, and practical. Very nice kitchen (spacious) with seating for eight, and good downstairs layout. 3 rooms with seating downstairs, so personal space always an option. Nice garden (no grass). Lounge has 3 settees so plenty of seating, and they were all comfortable.

Upstairs, 2 family rooms (1 double + single bed in each of these), and a twin room. The family rooms were en-suites, with electric shower. Water pressure was ok.

The twin room did not have an en-suite.

Personally I didn't like the comfort of the beds, they were a bit soft for my liking, purely personal though, and I slept ok most nights. Just to demonstrate how personal this is, my mum found the beds too hard!

Downstairs is a further bathroom, with a shower (very good pressure) and a bath (note this is the only bath in the house).

What did I not like about the property. There were a few things:
- Kitchen equipment could be updated, for example, the display on the microwave didn't work properly, and the levels of equipment could be better eg there was no corkscrew, quality of the pans wasn't great
- The sky box in the lounge was very noisy, probably needs replacing
- Cleanliness - the property looked clean, but if you moved sofas/beds, you could see these areas were in need of a clean. Visible areas and bathrooms were clean.
- Towels were plentiful but a bit small

What did I like about the property:
- The location, I think it would be hard to beat. Very near family friendly attractions, such as folly farm, the dinosaur park, pembroke castle plus the beaches of tenby.
- Nice garden
- Wi-Fi, really appreciated as you don't get much mobile reception around the Tenby area.
- Parking for 3 cars at the property

Overall the negatives were definitely outweighed by the positives, and I would recommend this property. It would be 5 star, but lost 1 star for the comfort of the beds, and 1 for the quality/levels of equipment in the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Sky Box - it was very noisy!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelati201...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Asit says on the packet - fantastic”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Travelled as a group staying in the main house and the cottage. Had a brilliiant time in Tenby despite the weather. The cottage was perfect for a relaxing, casual holiday. Maria and Paddy were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable, lashings of hot water, lovely kitchen to have afternoon tea in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location building
Liked least: matresses, uncomfortable
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We were a group of 7 girls who stayed at LIly Rose Cottage this past weekend for 2 nights. The house is beautiful both inside and out with everything available for use that you could need. The bedrooms are all spacious with fitted wardrobes and the beds are all really comfy. The garden is lovely and a real suntrap.
We ventured out to the local pub where we were made to feel at home and all the locals and bar staff were more than lovely. With such great people and fantastic atmosphere it was a great night. It's a beautiful and really friendly village.
Mostly I would like to say how lovely the owner and her family were. They were really friendly and made us feel so relaxed.
We will definitely be visiting again and are hoping to make it our annual girls holiday destination.
Thank you so much for having us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday Base”
Reviewed February 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were a unit of four adults with two nine year old children and Nana & Grandad so 3 bathrooms were perfect ! Lily Rose Cottage is extremely spacious,stylishly kitted out, , very homely & comfortable - lovely to come home too and chill out in, after each busy day out exploring. The village is an ideal base for travelling around the area - has the local shop for that morning paper and fresh pinta - and its only a 10/15 minute journey in a choice of two directions for a supermarket shop. Ideal for gorgeous Tenby ( where one supermarket choice is )
The owners ( who live behind the cottage ) were nice & friendly with helpful chat re Pembrokeshire and all it has to offer . We all loved it so much (even the children suggested it too) that we booked again for the following year and can't wait to go back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing