We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Bank Guest House
Ranked #15 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for the new year and had a great time. Hosts lovely and friendly but not 'in your face', location is excellent and the hotel itself is very smart for a bed and breakfast. Definitely one of the best we've stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picture1Tredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

have stayed here on 3 occasions, we love it cause the owners are welcoming and helpful, the rooms and clean and its at a fantastic location just a 5 minute walk into tenby. breakfast is good and i have nothing bad to say apart from there is no car park but there is parking near by

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollz155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

just had a great few days in tenby and stayed at sunny bank lovely place great hosts and very good breakfast after good nights sleep we had not visting tenby and saunderfoot for at least 20 years so it brought bacj many memories i would recommend sunny bank if you are travelling by train you could not get a nearer b and b

Room Tip: we did not have it but four poster bedroom could add romance to your break
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have recently enjoyed a two night stay at Sunny Bank and we cannot praise the place high enough. The room we had was excellently presented, the breakfast service was first class. It is perfectly located for Tenby town centre and is only around 200 metres from the railway station. If you are going to Tenby, try to make this your base - its perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil_Bev216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

For access to both the train and town of Tenby, this location is hard to beat. We enjoyed the excellent service and hospitality we received. The made-to-order breakfast was a great way to start the day. Expect the furnishings and decor to be more homey than stylish, but that perfectly suits the locale. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equities4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Have just spent 4 nights at the Sunnybank I would heartily endorse alll the good things that I have read about this accommodation. Cleanliness and facilities of room first class, breakfasts mouithwatering and all within minutes of all main Tenby attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emrys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed in Tenby for a couple of nights in March so it was still quite quiet. Sunnybank is situated just behind the main high street so a perfect location if you want a bit of peace and quiet but only about 5 mins walk to the town and seafront. I can imagine that it gets quite busy in the summer months so its a good location. The couple who owned it were very friendly and let me off when I ruined one of their towels which I was mortifed about so very grateful. We had the front suite which was a good size with a 4 poster bed and sofa. It was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and options for veggies. I usually have one or two niggles about places we stay in but absolutely nothing this time. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: The suite is well worth the extra cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bank Guest House

Address: Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $91 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Bank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly, comfortable guest house. Quiet location. In the town but just outside centre. Very close to car park. Choice of breakfasts including full breakfast. All rooms en suite, serviced daily. Town centre and beaches within walking distance. Close to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sunny Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Bank Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing