We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location. Excellent hosts.Private Parking, Private Parking, Private Parking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottage Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

You may think it odd I have highlighted private parking. Believe me this is a premium in Tenby. Cottage Court has ample parking within its own grounds and is within a 10 min easy stroll to all Tenby has to offer. The owners, Russ and Donna have just taken over. They couldn't be more accommodating. Our room was spotlessly clean, tea, coffee, hot chocolate,biscuits and plenty milk (a rarity, in my experence) was replenished daily, as was fresh clean towels ( I put used towels in the bath). The bathroom was spacious with basic toiletries. It comprised of a bath (a luxury) with a powerful overhead shower, basin and loo-all spotlessly clean and cleaned daily.
Breakfast is a must. Donna is passionate about a good start to the day. She has sourced local produce where possible and certainly does not cut corners on quality or quantity. There is a selection of branded cerials, fruit,yoghurt, fresh juice and speciality teas to help yourself to do. White and/or brown toast ( we requested both) and coffee is served to your table and both are unlimited. The cooked breakfast is cooked to your requirement and really sets you up for the day. Check out is 10am, some may feel a little early, but this is offset by the generousity of the hosts, and as long as its not abused, they are happy for you to leave your car on their premises for a couple of hours or so.
To sum it up, would I stay here again ....YES!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent one night here by default when our original booking was not honoured at another B&B. Bob & Tina were great hosts, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the location was excellent. Easy walking distance into Tenby, up-hill home but still fine.
Parking easy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanJ923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night break. Read the reviews on here and thought it sounded OK. Ideal for what we wanted, a nice hotel just a short walk from the town. Couldn't fault it at all. Cleanest hotel I've stayed in - very friendly people who want you to enjoy their hotel and their town.Didn't see another hotel in Tenby we would rather have stayed in and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: There is trafic noise if you have a room at the front and have the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarlGrey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We selected this hotel after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and after 7 days in the hotel we were fully justified in our choice. A really nice couple Bob & Tina running the place, happy to give advice on restaurants, places to go and the lovely walks in the area. The Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre, which felt just right, if I was 70+ then perhaps the bit of a hill may be an issue twice a day, but we got to like it.
As far as Tenby goes, it's a lovely place, (my last holiday there was in 1974 with my parents) stuck in a great time warp, may it never change.
One thing 1st time visitors need to get used to is the need for cash, the pubs and restaurants are not keen on credit cards, so I spend much of my week at the cash machine. There are two supermarkets (Sainsbury & Tesco Express) in the area and a 4 story car park in the middle on town next to Sainsburys. (Free Parking after 5.30pm - cheap during the day)

I would recommend anyone to have trips out to the surrounding area. We loved St David’s and had a great trip to Caldy Island which is just off Tenby. Throughout the summer months on a Sunday there is live music at the harbour and fantastic fireworks at 10pm.

In summary - great Hotel - lovely proprietors - lovely area and I thank them both for achieving my request of providing a 7 day spell of sunshine. (But that bit may have been a fluke)

Room Tip: We had a family room -great. the bed was a bit hard for our taste but a large amount of people now c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_J_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed at Cottage Court for 3 nights as part of motorcycling holiday. Extremely clean and comfortable. Hosts friendly and hejpful without being obtrusive. Quiet location yet within easy walking distance of Tenby centre. Would recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the half hour slot for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Busabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Good clean rooms.
Best breakfast, weve had in a while, in any Hotel or B&B.
Owners Are very friendly and a mind of local information.
Only down side was the traffic noise, so request a rear room.
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sbib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

quiet friendly hotel - room was clean and tidy and pleasantly furnished. Easy walk to the town on a quiet road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing