We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cottage Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent one night here by default when our original booking was not honoured at another B&B. Bob & Tina were great hosts, rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the location was excellent. Easy walking distance into Tenby, up-hill home but still fine.
Parking easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanJ923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night break. Read the reviews on here and thought it sounded OK. Ideal for what we wanted, a nice hotel just a short walk from the town. Couldn't fault it at all. Cleanest hotel I've stayed in - very friendly people who want you to enjoy their hotel and their town.Didn't see another hotel in Tenby we would rather have stayed in and will definately be going back.

Room Tip: There is trafic noise if you have a room at the front and have the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlGrey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We selected this hotel after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and after 7 days in the hotel we were fully justified in our choice. A really nice couple Bob & Tina running the place, happy to give advice on restaurants, places to go and the lovely walks in the area. The Hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre, which felt just right, if I was 70+ then perhaps the bit of a hill may be an issue twice a day, but we got to like it.
As far as Tenby goes, it's a lovely place, (my last holiday there was in 1974 with my parents) stuck in a great time warp, may it never change.
One thing 1st time visitors need to get used to is the need for cash, the pubs and restaurants are not keen on credit cards, so I spend much of my week at the cash machine. There are two supermarkets (Sainsbury & Tesco Express) in the area and a 4 story car park in the middle on town next to Sainsburys. (Free Parking after 5.30pm - cheap during the day)

I would recommend anyone to have trips out to the surrounding area. We loved St David’s and had a great trip to Caldy Island which is just off Tenby. Throughout the summer months on a Sunday there is live music at the harbour and fantastic fireworks at 10pm.

In summary - great Hotel - lovely proprietors - lovely area and I thank them both for achieving my request of providing a 7 day spell of sunshine. (But that bit may have been a fluke)

Room Tip: We had a family room -great. the bed was a bit hard for our taste but a large amount of people now c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_J_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed at Cottage Court for 3 nights as part of motorcycling holiday. Extremely clean and comfortable. Hosts friendly and hejpful without being obtrusive. Quiet location yet within easy walking distance of Tenby centre. Would recommend it to anyone. Only downside is the half hour slot for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Busabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Good clean rooms.
Best breakfast, weve had in a while, in any Hotel or B&B.
Owners Are very friendly and a mind of local information.
Only down side was the traffic noise, so request a rear room.
Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sbib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

quiet friendly hotel - room was clean and tidy and pleasantly furnished. Easy walk to the town on a quiet road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Cottage Court provided an ideal base to visit Pembrokeshire. There was a warm welcome from the owners on arrival and valuable info on what to do and where to eat in Tenby.The hotel and rooms were immaculately clean.Located just 10minutes walk from the centre of Tenby shops, the beach ,boats and restaurants were easy to get to.Bob was spot on with advice on eating out. If going further afield in Pembrokeshire routes west. north and east were easily accessed (St Davids Head approx 40miles). The Pembrokeshire breakfast set one up for the day! A super visit we look forward to returning

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Property: Cottage Court Hotel
Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing