We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Augustus Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Augustus Guest House
Ranked #47 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came to watch our daughter race in Ironman Wales and the service and welcome could not have been better. Augustus House was right on the course by the swim/bike transition and the bike/run transition. Andrea made breakfast for the 3 participants at 4am and then for the supporters at 9.30am after all the participants had passed through transition. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of fruit, cereal, main course. No limits on how much you ate. Good position close to the town centre and within easy walking distance to the station. Also just one street back from the sea and beach. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired Hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Andrea is very friendly. Service at breakfast was excellent - lovely friendly lady. Room was a little tired but with clean bed linen and en suite. On street parking is difficult but there are several nearby car parks.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just got back from staying two nights at this lovely b an b,room was really nice and clean Andrea was very welcoming really nice and made a superb breakfast would highly recommend anyone to stay here ideal location as it was right near the beach and the town centre will defenatly be going back again soon would like to thank andrea and staff for making r stay so pleasent.
KARL AND HELEN
PRESTATYN

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

the augustus guest house was a great place for a short break in tenby, clean & tidy, with a shower that worked very well!! the car park was a short walk, as was the town centre.
andrea and her staff were very freindly,and served a cracking breakfast!!
if you are looking for a short break in tenby then this is the place to come!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, a little quieter at the back. theres a large family room at the front on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My wife & I booked this late for a weekend getaway.
Our room was large, clean and well furnished, although the beds are a bit too soft for my tastes! The ensuite shower was large, an unexpected bonus! The room also had a digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities.
Wifi is free throughout the hotel, but reception in our room was a bit hit and miss.
Breakfast was a good, old-fashioned fry-up plus toast, cereals and fruit.
The guesthouse is in the town centre, just outside the old city walls. It is about five minutes to the beach, pubs, restaurants and Sainsbury's.
Parking is available at the car park at the end of the street (£12 for Friday - Sunday).
The staff here are very friendly and helpful and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Super clean room & en suite. Delicious full breakfast (plenty of other options). Helpful & friendly team, they made our short trip to Tenby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

my husband and I stayed at the Augustus for 3 nights. It was a pleasure to stay there. Andrea was a perfect host, we couldnt find fault in anything. The room was of a high standard with little extras toiletries etc, wich make all the difference, comfy beds spotless, fluffy towels fresh daily. Breakfast was more than enough pipping hot , plenty of choice. We are visiting again shortly, highly reccomended








b

Room Tip: we stayed at the front of the guesthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#4 of 6 in St. Florence
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Guest House

Address: 5 South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run 4* Bed and Breakfast located in the pembrokeshire coast line of Tenby. We are situated only moments walk from our historic town walls and glorious sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Augustus Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing