We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mykonos

Mykonos
Ranked #29 of 112 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Casper
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

As I was walking by Mykonos I saw their sign advertising an 'Authentic Greek' meal and decided to give it a try. That's a decision I don't regret. The service was attentive, the atmosphere pleasant, and the food absolutely wonderful. The lamb meat was very tender and flavorful. For desert they served baklava which was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant to those that enjoy Greek cuisine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    98
    28
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my husband and 5 year old daughter. Wow we had the meze and we're not disappointed. Priced correctly for what you get.
Would like to point out that for smaller groups they do give you the desert menu to pick a desert included in cost. Larger groups get a selection brought to them.
Couldn't fault it, best part was they never charged for daughter as she had only nibbled and tasted bits. Keo beer lovely, get the large bottles.
Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redstrawberrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Make sure you're hungry!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We've often walked past this restaurant, but didn't know what to expect. So, trip advisor in hand, we decided to give it a go! And we're SO glad we did!! My fiancé and I decided to go for the Meze. At £23.95 each, we found it a little bit pricey. But what AMAZING value for money! We started with cold starters, delicious dips, potato salads, and watched with amazement as course after course came out. Our favourite course was the final course with beautifully marinated lamb and chicken. The only thing I will say is that the menu states the Meze comes with a selection of desserts. But we were just handed the dessert menu which we obviously had to pay extra for. We couldn't physically eat any more food, so we decided against desserts. But when we checked the menu back at the hotel, it did state that desserts were included. Our son had a HUGE margherita pizza, which took him just as long to eat and was one of the best pizzas he's eaten! Our tip is to make sure you're hungry before you go in! And if you fancy going Greek, then try the Meze!

Helpful?
Thank Clarabo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy traditional Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a Sunday afternoon as fancied an alternative to Sunday lunch or fish and chips, I'm a big fan of Greek food and wasn't disappointed! I had lamb kleftiko and my partner had chicken a la greque both of which were lovely. Service was great, decor a little bit dated but clean.
Only negative was the cost , I felt it was a bit pricey for the area. We will defiantly return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmarthenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The only a Greek restaurant in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

In a town full of fish and chip restaurants, Mykonos was a welcome find.
Most classic Greek dishes were on the menu. The lamb souvlaki was a bit variable in quality, but the minced lamb kabobs were good as was the grilled Halloumi.
The waiters were Turkish and Romanian, pleasant and courteous.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing