We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal venue for wedding”
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #8 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal venue for wedding”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I recently had our wedding reception at Trefloyne Manor. The venue was perfect for a wedding as it provides many areas for guests to use during the evening, including the terraces and snug areas, and a great bar. The dining room is always bright no matter what the weather and was well suited for the band and dance floor. The staff were all polite and Tom was extremely helpful from the word go when we decided to have our reception at Trefloyne.
Another reason we chose the venue was because it has many rooms and some lodges which allowed family and close friends to stay on site. It is a short taxi ride to Tenby therefore other guests were not too far away.

I would definitely recommend this as a wedding venue for anyone looking to get married in the Tenby area.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in Coach House 2 which was incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    34
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
164
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel during our winter trip around south Wales.
The location is wonderful, in the middle of a golf course, very quiet and romantic. Our room was at the ground floor of the annex, very spacious and nicely furnished with a beautiful spacious bathroom with shower.
The hotel is definitely elegant and everything is classy. We found the restaurant just a bit at a lower level compared to the hotel, a little bit pretentious but acceptable.

Recommended for a romantic and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have just celebrated our daughter's wedding at Trefloyne and it couldn't be faulted. The ambience was just right, the staff were so good and the accommodation outstanding. Wonderful time was had by all many of whom had never visited the area before & raved about the venue and Tenby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earls Barton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Try this place out..

A little luxury in the heart of Wales!

In April of this year we attended a wedding reception at this resort. The management and staff were excellent and catered for all our needs. The accommodation was very good, big bed and luxury bathrooms. The breakfast offered was always far to much to eat. Suggest if available, you should have the Bacon and Scallops for breakfast absolutely delicious, just ask the french lady in the hotel.

Big thanks to all and apologies for the delayed comments, have been out of the country.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!. I will be back.

Mr & Mrs H. Gareth's Parents.

Room Tip: Try asking for the rooms in the stand alone block at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTH1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We held the reception of our daughter and son in law's wedding on June 7th. I can't speak highly enough about the venue, the organisation, the staff, the help by the proprietor (thank you so much Tom) and the overall location. The accommodation is way above anywhere in which we've stayed before, and I would recommend this as the perfect spot to spend a weekend away from the hubbub of the rat race. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my colleagues because we had a charity event in the area. It is a winderful place with great views over the Welsh country side. If you're into golf, this is a perfect place to stay as the golf course is on your doorstep.

Rooms were big and clean. Excellent showers. Breakfast has a variety of choices from typical English to build your own omelet.

I recommend this place to anayone, you will have a great time and it is a nice spot to explore the country side.

Till next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mveen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales Uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a two nights stay, on our second visit to this hotel, and we will be visiting again in the future. We stayed in the store room number 3 and I must say having travelled the world in top class accomodation, this was an excellent room, and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and the breakfasts in the new conservatory were
fab! All in all, we didnt want to leave, but we will be back. Dawn and Gary

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
386 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,174 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Property: Trefloyne Manor
Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing