We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place. Wonderful surroundings.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #5 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Wonderful surroundings.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my colleagues because we had a charity event in the area. It is a winderful place with great views over the Welsh country side. If you're into golf, this is a perfect place to stay as the golf course is on your doorstep.

Rooms were big and clean. Excellent showers. Breakfast has a variety of choices from typical English to build your own omelet.

I recommend this place to anayone, you will have a great time and it is a nice spot to explore the country side.

Till next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mveen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    32
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
154
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a two nights stay, on our second visit to this hotel, and we will be visiting again in the future. We stayed in the store room number 3 and I must say having travelled the world in top class accomodation, this was an excellent room, and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and the breakfasts in the new conservatory were
fab! All in all, we didnt want to leave, but we will be back. Dawn and Gary

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After what seemed like an age the family wedding finally arrived and was an amazing event, why? well apart from the occasion, the service provided by Trefloyne from the booking of the date to the breakfast the day after the wedding was nothing short of excellent. Tom, the owner has a great style is a good communicator and was very accommodating with small changes along the way. The venue, the food, the service by staff and accommodation all allowed us to celebrate in style. Well done

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bachgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, General Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
We enjoy doing the weddings so much here at Trefloyne and it really makes it worth while when people take the time to express their gratitude. It also makes it very enjoyable when we are dealing with relaxed people like yourselves. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Tom Beynon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed in the linen room for a wedding on bank holiday weekend. Food was outstanding and beautifully home made and the rooms were immaculate. Such friendly staff and laid back atmosphere- a perfect venue for a summer wedding, as we enjoyed a glass of bubbly on the terrace which looks out over the stunning golf course. Will be definitely back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, General Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for Trefloyne. We would love to see you back soon. please call me directly for the best deal available, warmest regards Tom Beynon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and dined on both nights. The setting is very tranquil, set next to a golf course. While not manicured to an inch of its life, it was very nice. We didn't sit out but there was garden furniture around the grounds - possibly early in the season but some of the wooden ones needed a fresh coat of varnish.
The bedroom was bright, relatively spacious and nicely furnished with quality fittings. The bathroom was very generous and came with Molton Brown toiletries - nice touch. The only gripes we had, and I hasten to add that they are minor:
- when we were out for the day, someone had emptied the bin (as they should), but then left the towels unfolded, bed unmade and not replenished the supply of long life milk (admittedly there is a sign saying that if you wanted fresh milk, get it from downstairs).
- call me a snob but when I pay decent money for a hotel, I don't expect Ikea tea cups in the bedroom. Premier Inn yes, this place possibly not.
- the other half expected bath robes. I'm unsure but I thought I'd mention it.
Dining room - very spacious with quality fittings. Variety of food on the menu, quality and quantity all excellent , as was the service. Breakfast equally superb.
Finally, for a small family run hotel, I'd expect someone to have asked us how our stay was and whether there was anything they could help with. Not this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Here at Trefloyne we take every comment good or bad as constructive because as you have mentioned we are a small family business and it is really important that we know when things are good or bad. Before I can answer all the comments made by yourselves, could you possibly email myself at tom@trefloyne.com with your name and the date you stayed so that I can investigate the points made regarding the cleaning of the room.

I can how ever answer some of the other points.

As a local family we have always tried to support local businesses and up until recently we have always used a local shop called Jago for all of our crockery and cutlery. For the dining room we still do. The problem that we found was that the quality products that they supply were noticed by some of previous guests and a lot went missing on a regular basis as is the same with bath robes so as you can imagine for a small B&B guest accommodation like ourselves it was becoming unsustainable. We do however say in the welcome pack that if you would like some robes please request them from a member of staff.

The out side furniture has been put out early this year as we had a lovely end of March and early April and will be going through spring maintenance very shortly to bring it up to standard that it should be.

Again thank you for taking the time to review us and if you would like to come back and see us please call me directly on 01834 842165 and will sort out the best possible deal for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had eaten here for Sunday lunch for many happy years, and we had thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a natural progression to stay here as part of my husbands's fortieth birthday celebrations. Our recent stay proved slightly disappointing. It was a challenge for both of us to see the views of the golf course and the sunrise from our compact room, due to the lack of space and the location of the long window/balcony door. Although the view of Tenby town from the bathroom window over the orangery roof tops was lovely!
For me, the breakfast was slightly disappointing as my special dietary need requested before our stay was not fully met on the first morning, and on the second morning the bacon sandwich was cold. However, my husband enjoyed his breakfasts on all three mornings. We expected better for £100+ a night. However, the staff were friendy and apologetic. The hotel is well presented and nicely decorated. The orangery with double terrace certainly enhances the hotel. We hope to return for our much loved Sunday lunch in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you taking the time to review us on here. It is always really disappointing that as a loyal customer of Trefloyne already that you have tried a different side to the business and weren't happy with what you experienced. Here at Trefloyne we also do our upmost to accommodate any dietry requirements and it is unacceptable that they were not met. if possible please can you call me at Trefloyne so that I can find out what dates you stayed so that I can investigate all of the other issues phone number is 01834 842165 or if you wish to do it via email please email tom@trefloyne.com. Look forward to hearing from you. regards Tom Beynon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for my nephews wedding. We spent 3 nights in "The Loft" self catering accommodation. The standard of the accommodation was superb finished to a very high standard. The views from the balcony are quite something. The food, venue and all the staff and owners could' have been more accommodating and helpful. Everyone who attended the wedding were blown away by the venue and high standards maintained. Many said they would be returning and that includes us. If you want to find the hidden gem in Pembrokeshire then look no further. How people can give it poor reviews is beyond me, all I can say is they must have stayed in a different place to the one we experienced.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hollydogmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are working very hard to build this small family business into something special for everyone to enjoy. We would love to welcome you and your family back to Trefloyne in the near future and please feel free to contact myself directly and I will sort out the best deal possible. Again thank you for taking the time to review us.
All the best
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
666 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Property: Trefloyne Manor
Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing