We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hideaway”
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #6 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a find! Was invited to stay at the Trefloyne in celebration of a friends 50 th birthday as part of a group of friends . I have to say that the rooms, food, staff and service were exceptional. All of the rooms have been decorated to a very high comfortable standard and were immaculately clean. The choice at breakfast was second to none, all fresh local produce and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and very cheerful, the commitment shown by the staff was impressive. Such a wonderfully peaceful and tranquil Hotel and yet within a very short distance of Tenby and the surrounding countryside. Can't wait to book in again!! Congratulations to a fantastic team at the Trefloyne!

Room Tip: Difficult one as all of the rooms a exceptional!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoppo369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 280 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

After a slight mix up with our booking the staff were very helpful and accommodating in offering us an alternative room, room 5, thank you Rob!
We had a lovely time at Trefloyne and hope to return again in the future sometime.
Excellent room, fabulous food and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

what a nightmare. A shower that came on twice in the night, and, a kettle that switched itself on....We paid top price for what the owners call their superior room. On the internet it stated that the room had its own balcony, so I booked two nights. We stayed one night. No balcony, the management said they could not understand why it stated this on the internet. The breakfast was a total shambles, we waited a full hour, along with the other guests, as they had no bread for toast. When it eventually arrived, it was dried out, and arrived on a cold plate. Who gave these people 4 stars?. our superior room had no bathroom door, what is the matter with these room designers?. According to the booklet in the room, as we were in the superior room !!, we were entitled to a 10% voucher, to be used against any meals and drinks we had. I asked the lady in charge for our voucher, she said she did not have a clue what I was talking about. if this is the standard of hotels near Tenby, we will definitely not be returning, nor will we recommend it to our friends. All in all a very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maree b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at Trefloyne, we are saddened to learn you didn't enjoy your time with us. The incident with the shower and the kettle was not brought to our attention during your stay, however this is first time we have heard of such things happening in Room 2. This room is one of highest letting rooms and to date have not had any issues reported by previous guests. With regards to breakfast there can be no explantaion other than the members staff on duty that morning have been dealt with because this is unacceptable. Room design comes down personal taste some people will love it and others like yourselves will not. Had we had another room available during your stay we would of happily of offered it to you. There was no issue with honouring the 10% discount off food & drink during your stay, and it was deducted off your bill on departure. Had you expressed all these issue on the day you decided to leave we would have been able to disucss and hopefully resolve the problems, sadly we are now not in a position to be able to do this. Tenby is a wonderful destination and although Trefloyne wasn't for you there is lots of alternative accommodation available and we do hope you return to what we think is a very special town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just stayed at Trefloyne Manor in room 6 (suite). The room was beautiful and very clean and fresh.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.
The food was very good and reasonably priced the service was excellent. We will definately return again even if just for a meal. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castle536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Trefloyne with Trip Advisor we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to welcome you back in the not to distant furture. With kind regards The Team at Trefloyne x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

when I heard of the new orangery and newly designed rooms there was no stopping me booking a night away especially after visiting the manor a number of times in the past, to play a round of golf and so on. My girlfriend and I arrived to a very warm welcome offered a drink and taken to our exquisite room! We marveled at the luxurious features of the room where we decided it was easily one of the best rooms in Pembrokeshire then made our way to diner. The food was fantastic, An elegant menu with no confusion in flavors and a brilliant selection for everyone could not have been better. The staffs were brilliant with our large table of 12 whom all extremely pleased with the entire dining experience. Couldn't have asked for more

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Manager at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are delighted to hear about your stay at Trefloyne, thank you so much for sharing your Trefloyne experience with others. We look forward to seeing you at The Manor again soon. With warmest regards The Team at Trefloyne xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A big thankyou to Jane for organising our daughters christening ! She did a wonderful job and the day turned out better than we could of hoped for, thanks to Jane!
On the day the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Hog roast was excellent ! Prices very good!

Thankyou to all at trefloyne for making our daughters christening a truly great day!

Mr and mrs robins

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having used The Manor now for two family occasions there is little or nothing to complain about. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Breakfast is served at a relaxed pace just what you need when you are on a break from work. Trefloyne Manor is an excellent location for all your weekend needs food,drink,bed and breakfast simple! Thanks and hope to return soon x

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing