We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding rooms, outstanding value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #6 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding rooms, outstanding value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just a few minutes away from the centre of Tenby this hotel is a haven of peace and tranquility set in the parkland setting of what looked like an immaculately manicured golf course. Sadly no time to play it .The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and stylish with an almost Scandinavian feel with stripped wooden floors and doors. Service was faultless.

However this quality also comes at an amazingly good value price. My experienced fellow travellers actually asked me to reconfirm the rate when we checked in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    31
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
150
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We attended a wedding in May and stayed three nights. Our bedroom was wonderful, with two windows which allowed a cross breeze. More hanging space would have been good. The bathroom was huge and the power shower was fab. Tom and Sarah clearly have it right. Breakfast was nicely presented and set you up for the day. Dinner menus were excellent. I would highly reco a visit to Trefloyne, and it is a perfect setting for a wedding!

Room Tip: We stayed in the China room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeriousTraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

From checking in to checking out we were made to feel very welcome. Robert and his staff could not do enough to make our stay relaxing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well thought out. Fluffy white towels and Molton Brown products ....bliss!! If we were to nitpick we would say the menu needs tweaking with more interesting dishes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We went as a large group and filled the hotel and also a lodge. We stayed in the lodge which had 3 bedrooms and had every convenience.
We played golf on their excellent parkland course, which only cost £10 for hotel guests, superb value.
Our package included dinner which was beautiful cooked and an interesting menu.
The really outstanding point was the staff who were excellent, intelligent and did everything just right.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights as part of a tour of Wales. The carpark isn't a great first impression but the grounds and the hotel are superb! Are room was huge, with a balcony overlooking the golf course and a huge bathroom with bath and separate shower.

We eat in the restaurant the first night, having arrived late, before enjoying an excellent meal before a couple of drinks in the bar. The bed was soooooooooo comfortable, our best sleep in a Welsh bed!

The breakfast served up both mornings was astonishing. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice and a full breakfast - what a perfect start to the day.

The hotel was ideally placed for exploring this stunning part of Wales, we visited Tenby and St Davids.

I have to give a big thumbs up to the service. Staff were polite and attentive; and we even received a Christmas card!

As arnie said; I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed here and our greeting was warm. The room we had was large, light and airy and of a high standard - we liked it! The bar is lacking in atmosphere and does not have the feel of a welcoming place to settle with drinks - which is a shame as Tenby is a fairly expensive taxi ride away. The restaurant is pleasant, the staff friendly and the food is fine. I would eat here again. The major disappointment is that one feels the accomadation part of the business is more of an aside. The golf is probably the main concern for the business. This became clear to us when we were awoke very early in the morning (it was dark!) and a mechanical tractor with hedge cutter spent two hours plus noisly chopping and cracking a hedge near the car park outside our window. After this another JCB spent the morning scraping large boulders around the car park. We'd had a few drinks with dinner and and planned a lie on - This inconsiderate development deprived us of about 3 hours sleep and left us feeling shattered for our day off in Tenby. Given we stayed here not just for dinner but a good night's rest it was a disappointment. The grounds near the farmhouse require regular care for the golfers to enjoy, so I suspect this may be a frequent occurence. Pity, as inspite of the distance from Tenby, this could be a real gem.

Room Tip: My partner and I stayed here and our greeting was warm. The room we had was large, light and airy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripadviser000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Owner at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trefloyne. Feedback is very important to us as a family and helps us to grow all aspects of the business in a postive direction. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experiance at Trefloyne, we have since investiagted the cause of the disturbance to your stay. As you stated the grounds around Trefloyne need constant attention, unfortuantely the morning of your stay we had external contractors working on the estate grounds who started earlier than had been previously arranged. The hedges are cut twice a year which unfortunately coinsided with your stay, the JCB was being used to recontruct areas of the carpark, which is in need of attention. Whilst we agree the golf course is an essential part of the business it is not the main focus, we consider all aspects of Trefloyne to be important and each department brings its own unique element to make Trefloyne somewhere special. We truly hope this experience has not put you off visiting us again please do not hesitate to contact Trefloyne should you wish to discuss this matter further. Thank you once again for taking the time to highlight these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed in 'the office'. Comfortable with massive annexed bathroom. Lovely roll top bath. Massive separate shower area.

Ate in both nights. Really good and tasty food. Quality and really good value. The staff were really friendly at all times. Helpful and welcoming. The comfort of a large hotel. The friendliness of a small B&B (without the feeling of intruding into someone's home). The hotel is family run and that shows. In a very good way.

Setting in a very peaceful location. Beautiful setting

Room Tip: The office was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBC6771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Property: Trefloyne Manor
Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing