We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's about the golf.”
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #6 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's about the golf.”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed here and our greeting was warm. The room we had was large, light and airy and of a high standard - we liked it! The bar is lacking in atmosphere and does not have the feel of a welcoming place to settle with drinks - which is a shame as Tenby is a fairly expensive taxi ride away. The restaurant is pleasant, the staff friendly and the food is fine. I would eat here again. The major disappointment is that one feels the accomadation part of the business is more of an aside. The golf is probably the main concern for the business. This became clear to us when we were awoke very early in the morning (it was dark!) and a mechanical tractor with hedge cutter spent two hours plus noisly chopping and cracking a hedge near the car park outside our window. After this another JCB spent the morning scraping large boulders around the car park. We'd had a few drinks with dinner and and planned a lie on - This inconsiderate development deprived us of about 3 hours sleep and left us feeling shattered for our day off in Tenby. Given we stayed here not just for dinner but a good night's rest it was a disappointment. The grounds near the farmhouse require regular care for the golfers to enjoy, so I suspect this may be a frequent occurence. Pity, as inspite of the distance from Tenby, this could be a real gem.

Room Tip: My partner and I stayed here and our greeting was warm. The room we had was large, light and airy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripadviser000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrefloyneManor, Owner at Trefloyne Manor, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Trefloyne. Feedback is very important to us as a family and helps us to grow all aspects of the business in a postive direction. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experiance at Trefloyne, we have since investiagted the cause of the disturbance to your stay. As you stated the grounds around Trefloyne need constant attention, unfortuantely the morning of your stay we had external contractors working on the estate grounds who started earlier than had been previously arranged. The hedges are cut twice a year which unfortunately coinsided with your stay, the JCB was being used to recontruct areas of the carpark, which is in need of attention. Whilst we agree the golf course is an essential part of the business it is not the main focus, we consider all aspects of Trefloyne to be important and each department brings its own unique element to make Trefloyne somewhere special. We truly hope this experience has not put you off visiting us again please do not hesitate to contact Trefloyne should you wish to discuss this matter further. Thank you once again for taking the time to highlight these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    33
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
162
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed in 'the office'. Comfortable with massive annexed bathroom. Lovely roll top bath. Massive separate shower area.

Ate in both nights. Really good and tasty food. Quality and really good value. The staff were really friendly at all times. Helpful and welcoming. The comfort of a large hotel. The friendliness of a small B&B (without the feeling of intruding into someone's home). The hotel is family run and that shows. In a very good way.

Setting in a very peaceful location. Beautiful setting

Room Tip: The office was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBC6771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

A lovely long weekend at Trefloyne. We had the 'Office' which was a lovely room but out-shone by the fantastic bathroom complete with a lovely roll top bath, walk in shower and wooden beams on the ceiling. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel were of an excellent standard and served with a smile. Less than five minutes drive to Tenby too.

We will certainly return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieCatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

It's the small things which make the difference. When we arrived they didnt realise we had a daughter with us who also needed a bed, so they upgraded us to the lovely "Office" room (with it's huge en suite bathroom) and gave us drinks "on the house" for the inconvenience. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff were very courteous indeed. We took an evening meal there which was good quality and good value, and the Welsh breakfast was the tastiest I've had in ages. Throw in free wifi and a very relaxed atmosphere and all in all it added up to a very nice stay. We will be writing to them personally to say how much we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We decided to visit Tenby as a spur of the moment thing and booked Trefloyne Manor at the last minute. We arrived a little later than expected but the staff were really helpful and the chef whipped up some lovely food for our evening meal - definately recommend trying the food - it was delicious. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, it was comfortable and clean with wonderful views over the golf course (we stayed in the Store Room). It is slightly out of Tenby and so you will need to drive or catch a taxi into the town but it is well worth a stay! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tealeafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and two friends had a wonderful two night stay at the Trefloyne Hotel. Rooms are spotlessly clean and modern in a beautiful quiet setting. Would highly recommend. And if you do stay here, make sure you make reservations for dinner. The food is to die for. And Paul, in the bar, is a treat as well.

Room Tip: We had the China room and the Green room. Both had huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smarite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

What a find; great location and a wonderful golf course!!

The Trefloyne Manor House bedrooms are beautifully furnished and are very comfortable, with wonderful en-suite facilities; the bonus was the great views over the golf course. It's a quiet location so great for relaxing, plus you have the added bonus if you want to play a round of golf. It's also only minutes from Tenby where there are various shops, restaurants and wonderful views of the harbour, with access to two sandy beaches.

The staff at Trefloyne were very friendly and the service great! They have a nice varied menu to suit everyone and the breakfast was wonderful!!

We loved it and well return!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knights3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
677 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 23 in Tenby
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Property: Trefloyne Manor
Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing