We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday lunch”
Review of Cross Inn Penally

Cross Inn Penally
Ranked #46 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went here by recommendation from the accommodation we were staying at. So glad we did - lovely Sunday lunch. Be sure to book though as was very busy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    47
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“"Nice Local Pub"”
Reviewed July 23, 2013


We had to book, as quite a busy time of year.
Food took over an hour to come, but worth the wait as very nice and reasonable prices.
Popular with locals so that's good enough for me.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank da1Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Mediocre Fayre”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Was very disappointed with the food we had at this pub. The pub itself is a typical country inn and very welcoming but the food we had was poor for the price charged. My wife had chicken wrapped in bacon and stuffed with cheese which you can get in almost any pub for far less than £11.99 and I had the so-called signature dish was Sri Lankan curry. It was advertised as containing all the subtle flavours associated with the far east but tasted very bland. Again £11.99 was far too much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent menu”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We were spoilt for a choice on the menu, and in addition there were "specials" being offered. Excellent food, friendly staff and the food was superb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAMBO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice local pub, good food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice & friendly local pub, some nice beers on draught. Dogs allowed in the bar. We both had a curry, very nice, loads of chicken in both.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManFlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Inn Penally also viewed

Penally, Pembrokeshire
Lydstep, Pembrokeshire
 
St. Florence, Tenby
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Cross Inn Penally? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing