We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best guesthouse we've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Our weekend break at St Lawrence was everything we hoped for. Yvonne and Russell are the most helpful, generous and lovely hosts you could wish for. The whole house is beautifully renovated and feels like a home from home. The bedrooms are out of this world - fantastically comfy beds, spotless bathrooms and everything is thought of from tea/coffee/hot chocolate to flatscreen TVs. Our bedroom was on the ground floor and had a lovely double aspect with wildlife on our doorstep. Even before we arrived, we had outstanding customer service and this continued throughout our stay. We enjoyed a relaxing walk around the grounds with Russell sharing their ideas and philosophy for St. Lawrence. And we left with freshly-laid eggs, homemade bread and new friends - perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldfareCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2010

We arrived as guests, but left as firm friends. Nothing is too much trouble for Yvonne or Russell, any request is greeted with a smile and a very positive response. We have absolutely no hesitation recommending St Lawrence Guest House to anyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laticbox_mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

The best b & b we have ever stayed in. Russell & Yvonne made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home,it was a spotless & cosy haven to return to after being out in the wild weather.
The breakfast was amazing with fresh eggs from "the girls" , Yvonne,s delicious preserves & Marianne's moreish homemade bread.
The views were spectacular & we spent ages watching all the different birds from our window.
We so admire what Russell & Yvonne are working towards, with their unique blend of sustainability & luxury & can't wait to return in the future to see the progress of the hundreds of trees that they have planted & all the other projects they have planned

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed at this quaint guest house for New Years Eve. Our room was spacious and cosily furnished. The hosts were incredibly attentive and ensured that our stay was comfortable - from the heaters and the little treats in our room to the sherry and log fire in the living room. We also thoroughly enjoyed our hearty breakfast in front of a log fire overlooking the beautiful view of the valley.

Highly recommended for all those wanting to get away to relax!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cest_La_Vie_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

By far the best B&B I've ever stayed in! The house is immaculate and comfy. The breakfast was superb and Yvonne and Russell are fabulous and made sure that we had everything we could have possibly needed. Only wished that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly_leigh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at St Lawrence Country Guest House. Yvonne and Russ spoilt us rotten - they made sure that we had everything we could possibly wish for - and even gave us a lift into Tenby on the Saturday night!!

We love what they are doing with their home - creating a natural, sustainable paradise - it was wonderful to share, if only for the weekend. we're already looking forward to going back to see how they get on with planting the 1,200 fruit trees to add to their current home-grown lifestyle.

We can't recommend enough that you visit this place and if you do then you must explore the ancient church with its three springs, that's actually on the grounds!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

The genuine warmth of the welcome continued throughout our weekend stay. The housekeeping is immaculate and the house has a lovely atmosphere. The breakfasts and the overall attention to detail were exemplary.
We'll certainly return to this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivandmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Farnham Hotel
Farnham Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tenby
355 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $124 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing