We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlborough House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlborough House Hotel
Ranked #36 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“November 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night out in Tenby for her birthday. The small but well present hotel was in a perfect place, friendly,very clean and a superb English breakfast. Mine host was very helpful and as it was a quiet time of the year gave my wife a choice of which room we wanted.
I would recommend families who want a quiet place to stay to go to the Marlborough you will not be disappointed. I understand that mine host will cook for small parties a Thai food experience which although we did not try I think with the way she present our English breakfast would be very good. We will without doubt stay there the next time in Tenby. Fletch & B.A. 18/11/2012

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed one night on our way back from Cornwall which was a lovely trip, but on way home stayed one night inTenby in Marlborough house B&B found on closer inspectionrooms a bit dated and shower cubical was awful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzypoos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have used this hotel on a vast number of occassions, as the family running it are lovely! The rooms are light, airy and extremely clean and the breakfast is wonderful! We would, and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend, we love Tenby and staying here made it more enjoyable (even though the weather was not to good)breakfast excellent with clean comfortable rooms.Would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

we stayed at this hotel twice its a lovely hotel and the owners r very frendly and make you feel very welcome the breackfast is lovely the rooms r lovely and clean and the hotel is lovely and homeley good value for money and close to everything i would defonley come back again every time i come to tenby i stay here you want a lovely bed and breackfast book this hotel you wont be disopointed

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We have just come back after spending two nights at the hotel. The proprietors were very friendly offering us a drink on arrival and showing us where to park the car to avoid any parking charges. The room was small but very clean the breakfast was lovely. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseThomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Have only just returned from staying at this hotel. There were as 4 adults in our party and we had a really great time staying at this lovely friendly hotel. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fantastic, eggs/bacon/sausage/beans/mushrooms/fried bread/cereal/fresh fruit/yoghurt/orange juice. I can honestly say it is one of the best small hotels I have stayed in and cannot recommend it enough. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Some of the rooms have sea views.

Room Tip: Room 1 was very comfortable but the room above it is larger and is also a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#2 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hildebrand Hotel
Hildebrand Hotel
#21 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taormina Guesthouse
Taormina Guesthouse
#41 of 56 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Property: Marlborough House Hotel
Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing