We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hildebrand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (115)
    Filter reviews
    115 results
    Traveler rating
    105
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    105
    7
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssouth beachvisit tenbystayed herecar parkvictoria streetgood sizethe hotel is ideally situatedspacious bathroomtea coffee facilitiesrecommend this hotelfew minutes walkfull englishstreet parkingtown centreguest houseone night staywould stay again
    Filter
    Updating list...
    57 - 62 of 115 reviews
    Reviewed November 2, 2013

    We had a great time here. Liz one of the owners, could not have been more obliging and helpful. We had two rooms for two nights with lovely breakfasts and every comfort we needed. The Hotel is very well located to explore the beach and the town and still very quiet at night so we had a great sleep both nights.

    Room Tip: Both rooms we had were great.
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 15, 2013

    Stayed here for a couple of days recently. Great location, 2 minutes to the beach! Rooms were nice and clean, not the normal chintzy crap you expect. Our only bad points were that there was no hairdryer in the room and the wifi connection wasn't strong enough to use on the second floor. Apart from this we'd definitely go back again.

    Room Tip: If you want wifi ask for a room nearer the ground floor. Park at the nearby Rectory carpark, £12 for friday morning to midnight sunday.
    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Neil_Hanvey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 7, 2013

    Stayed here in summer 2011 and 2012. Both times had great service and clean rooms. Liz is indeed a highly friendly host, very easy to talk to and comes across as if she would do absolutely anything and everything to help. Even offered to help carry our bags up the stairs (I'm a big guy, she's a petite lady!)

    Good breakfast cooked fresh and has plenty cereals if preferred. Location is superb - one of the biggest car parks in Tenby is literally over the street from the entrance and the guys that run that offer good rates to those on a long stay (around £15 for several days parking- can come and go about please, guaranteed a space). It's also not too 'in the town' in terms of noise yet still an easy two min (flat) walk to the shops. Also about a minute from the beach so it's easy enough to not worry about taking everything with you if your spending half a day at the beach.

    It's competitively priced to all the other coastal b&bs so it's hard to find a reason NOT to stay there over anywhere else. Just glancing at other reviews enforces the all-round opinion of the good hospitality and nice clean rooms. If I had to find a single negative it would be that given the height of many older buildings in Tenby, WiFi sucks at the higher levels. Hardly a dealbreaker, given the fact were on holiday and don't NEED to be constantly updated with the world anyway! WiFi was just fine in lounge/dining area though if getting emails or what not was important.

    5/5 in my book.

    Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Awesome A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 28, 2013

    We stayed at this b&b over the last Bank Holiday 2013. and we enjoyed our break at Tenby.
    liz is a very good host and funny. The breakfast was very good and plenty. the rooms was clean
    and very well decorated i would recommed the Hildebrand to anyone who wants to visit tenby
    and very good value for the money.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank john_lewis18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 16, 2013

    We stayed here during the last week of July 2013, my family thoroughly enjoyed the whole week.A very well appointed hotel with excellent facilities and our rooms were spotless and the decoration and fittings were top rate.The breakfast choice and quality was very good and non of our party had reason to complain.The hotel is located just a short walk to the famous 5 arches gate and the town centre and literally a stones throw to the south beech.The only problem is the lack of on street parking as the town is now going over to a residents permit system, however the Hotel is within a couple yards of access to the large Rectory car park which allows you to purchase a weekly all hours access pass. But the stars of this hotel are the proprietors Liz and Dave, nothing is to much trouble for them and they will really add to the whole experience of any stay. This is a real gem and I believe that for the price you will get value for money, a good standard of accommodation and a welcoming experience.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pete K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews