We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hildebrand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
105
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachvisit tenbystayed herecar parkvictoria streetgood sizethe hotel is ideally situatedspacious bathroomtea coffee facilitiesrecommend this hotelfew minutes walkfull englishstreet parkingtown centreguest houseone night staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this b&b over the last Bank Holiday 2013. and we enjoyed our break at Tenby.
liz is a very good host and funny. The breakfast was very good and plenty. the rooms was clean
and very well decorated i would recommed the Hildebrand to anyone who wants to visit tenby
and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_lewis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of July 2013, my family thoroughly enjoyed the whole week.A very well appointed hotel with excellent facilities and our rooms were spotless and the decoration and fittings were top rate.The breakfast choice and quality was very good and non of our party had reason to complain.The hotel is located just a short walk to the famous 5 arches gate and the town centre and literally a stones throw to the south beech.The only problem is the lack of on street parking as the town is now going over to a residents permit system, however the Hotel is within a couple yards of access to the large Rectory car park which allows you to purchase a weekly all hours access pass. But the stars of this hotel are the proprietors Liz and Dave, nothing is to much trouble for them and they will really add to the whole experience of any stay. This is a real gem and I believe that for the price you will get value for money, a good standard of accommodation and a welcoming experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It would be a bit churlish to rate the Hildebrand as only average since Tripadvisor doesn't have a "good" category, hence the "very good" rating. The Hildebrand certainly represents value for money though. Simple, bright and clean. Liz is laid back and fun. The breakfasts seemed like they had been kept warm rather than freshly cooked (more like a buffet), but not bad at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgarybrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A big thanks to Liz and her husband for their hospitality. Very reasonable rates. Clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended! Great location just minutes from the beach aswell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oggymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for three nights. This hotel is brilliant.., good location for all amenities, the hosts Liz and Dave make you feel so welcome - nothing is too much trouble. The room was lovely and clean and a very good size, the breakfast cooked by Dave was lovely - you certainly never left the dining room hungry. If you are visting Tenby staying here is highly recommended - we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews