We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”
Review of Hildebrand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hildebrand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I booked a 2-night break for my son, daughter-in-law and 18-month old granddaughter as a little treat for them, and they couldn't have been more pleased with their stay. When telephoning to book I spoke to Liz (the owner) who was so lovely and friendly. She sorted out a spacious family room for them and looked after them as though they were part of her own family. Everywhere was very clean and the breakfasts were great, with special attention given to my little granddaughter (including C-Beebies on the TV while she had breakfast)! The hotel is ideally situated just off the sea front, so you can park your car in the conveniently located car park, and walk everywhere - whether it's the lovely walled town, or the beautifully clean beaches. A great spot for a family holiday, made even better by Liz's hospitality :-)

Room Tip: The family room we had was great but did only have a shower and not a bath. I don't know if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgegirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day break in Tenby not knowing where we would stay. Parked up and started the rounds. 1st one didn't have ensuite rooms, 2nd could only do 3 nights and hey presto 3rd time lucky or was this waiting to be the one. As soon as you walked in the cleanliness and brightness of the building stood out from the rest of the B&B's we have been in over the years and the choice of bedrooms Liz showed us were as clean and bright. The outstanding breakfast was all we needed for the whole day and only ate again in the evening in one of the many excellent restaurants in the town.( Didn't have time to cover them all in 4 nights!! ) Would recommend the Hildebrand to anyone going to Tenby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We cannot recommend this hotel enough, the owners are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable, you are always met with a warm welcome. The hotel is only five minutes walk from the centre and the beach a great location,and if you have a car then there is a very reasanable car park about 100 yards away. We have stayed here many times and will always make this place our first choice in Tenby.

Room Tip: Try this first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just come back from a 2 night stay at the Hildenbrand. Had a friendly welcome from Liz, the owner on arrival.The room was spacious very comfy and clean with television and en suite with toiletries.Also a kettle for making tea and coffee all supplied.The full english breakfast was superb and filled you up.Nothing was too much trouble for Liz.My wife, Elaine and I would happily recommend the Hildenbrand to anyone going to Tenby for a stay.Exelent value and good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archiewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have spent the past four nights at the Hildebrand in Tenby with my wife and our daughter who is two years old. From the moment we arrived Liz made us feel like we were part of her family, as hosts go she is one of the best we have come across. Liz showed us to our room and Dave helped me carry all our stuff. Once we were in our room I was very surprised, it was massive and very modern, well decorated with flat screen tv, high quality furniture and immaculately clean all through the building. Big plus was the rather fast and free wifi that was available. The town was lovely and the bars and restaurants were brill. There is also a kids play area called ocean commotion near by which conveniently had a alcohol licence. Breakfast was very good, full English for me but great choice of cereal and juices available for my daughter. It was very reasonable price wise at £30pppn. I can't speak highly enough of the Hildebrand and it's owners. Thank you for a great stay see you soon.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport,south wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just spent 2 fantastic nights at the hildebrand and tenby,firsty a great big well done to Dave and Liz for the warm welcome we recieved into their delightful hotel,a big pat on the back for all the efforts you have put into creating a modern luxury with old world victorian charm,a great eye for detail and customer comfort dont stop what you are doing , would recommend you and the hildebrand anytime,cant wait to return.Julie and Paul.newport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Spacious and clean room, helpful staff, nice breakfast, very reasonable tariff, what else can you ask.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.0 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#15 of 23 in Tenby
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hildebrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hildebrand Hotel

Property: Hildebrand Hotel
Address: 29 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hildebrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hildebrand Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing