We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, Friendly bed & breakfast.”
Review of Hildebrand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hildebrand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Birmingham
1 review
“Ideal location, Friendly bed & breakfast.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed here in May with my boyfriend for our anniversary, Hildebrand was extremely clean and modern and is the perfect location 2 minutes walk from the beach & a 5 minute walk into the town. Liz was a great hostess, very cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast was great with a choice of cereal, orange juice, coffee, tea, toast & a full English. Will be visiting here again and recommending Hildebrand to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnyOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I (from Canada) stumbled upon the Hildebrand and we could not be any more satisfied! We came in May and Tenby was gorgeous... We were met by a cheerful Liz and showed to our room, which was very clean and well decorated! The hotel was a perfect mix of old world charm and modern accomodations and style... Breakfast was excellent and the location great!
Creig and Brianna

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hildebrand from March 30th to April 1st and enjoyed the home from home atmosp here. Liz and Dave are charming, fun and very professional. The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was excellent.
We will be returning again in a few months and will make the Hildebrand our regular place to stay. Thank you both and see you soon.

Steve and Nicola Walters

Room Tip: Choose 1 place to stay in Tenby....The Hildebrand Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Booked 2 nights accomodation last July. Arrived tea time to be told by foul mouthed David that there was no room at the inn as we had not confirmed and paid a deposit.

Arrived home later in the week to find a telephone message from Liz asking for payment for the room as a " no show". Given the fact that we had arrived in Tenby at teatime during the main holiday period with a registered disabled person in the party only to be told to go away and find somewhere else. Then to arrive home with a telephone message demanding payment for something that we had been turned away from :- We were not impressed.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank McCreery-Morbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Exotic Orient
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I like the location, room, owners and price! South beach is less than 5 minutes away on foot from B&B (no sea-view rooms unfortunately), spacious room looks really new and well-maintained, owners are so cheerful and friendly, and price is unbeatable! The old town and train station are about 5-10 minutes walk away. Breakfast is great too. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We found Liz and David to be excellent hosts and the accomodation was first class, being clean and bright and airy, with Liz's personality the Breakfast was very enjoyable. We would not hesitate to return and recommend the Hildebrand to anyone thinking of going to Tenby.
Many thanks from Rog & Trace.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hildebrand for 4 nights in late August 2011 and found it very enjoyable. Lizzie is an engaging and customer-oriented host who makes you feel at home instantly. Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed that was fantastic for dozing off after a day of hiking along the seaside cliffs. Breakfast is prepared quickly and served in a welcoming dining room with large windows that let in lots of natural light. The location is excellent with easy access to the beach, railway station, and walled town. Finally, the affordable rates make the Hildebrand wonderful value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.0 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#15 of 23 in Tenby
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hildebrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hildebrand Hotel

Property: Hildebrand Hotel
Address: 29 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hildebrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hildebrand Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing