We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest Barn

Hillcrest Barn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillcrest Barn.
Living/dining area. Living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hillcrest Barn.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Master bedroom.
Family bathroom.
Staircase.
Loft bedroom.
Stunning views from Hillcrest Barn.
Lovely views from patio.
11 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
5 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiffanyo8...
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked a weekend away for ourselves and my parents to celebrate my mam’s Birthday. The property is clean and cute - beautiful beams and open plan living space with wet room. Double bedroom downstairs and 2x singles upstairs. We took our 2 dogs and walked them in the field extending beyond the property garden; Amroth beach is also dog friendly, within 10 minute drive, which they also loved. The property was Well equipped, comfy beds and furniture, everything we needed to cook and completely self contained. We used the indoor pool at the caravan park 2 minutes drive away in Reynalton, which was also nice. We drove to Wisemans Bridge, Amroth, Saundersfoot and Tenby - all fabulous places and approx 10-15 mins away by car. The property is in a Fabulous spot, in the grounds of the owners bungalow but not overlooked. It is set in a village that is out of the way yet with good access to the coast and other amenities. Dave and his family are the sorts you hope to encounter more often in life - so refreshing to meet such a kind family! Thank you for a lovely weekend! We definitely plan to come back! Tiff, Mike, Jules, Gord and dogs :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thanks Tiff for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay ( especially mum!) It would be good to see you again but hopefully in warmer weather ! thanks again Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely weekend break here, the barn is very nice and the scenery is idyllic. It's in a great location not far from nearby Tenby and Saundersfoot. David was there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. Although David lives close by, it was still a very private location. Would definitely recommend staying here and we are looking forward to returning again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Thanks for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hillcrest, it is always a fine balance of being there to help and giving guests privacy , I'm glad you felt the balance was right , love to see you again, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahoneys2...
South Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy barn”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I am so pleased i found this lovely little barn to stay at. We had 3 nights in February, with my parents and our 2 little dogs. Weather was dry but cold. The barn was lovely and warm and the owner Dave had a typical warm friendly Welsh welcome :-). Would definitely go back and will be telling friends. Great base to to visit surrounding area to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your stay , it would be lovely to see you all again , all the best, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a family get away as my husband works away, my son was turning 5 and I had a new baby 8 weeks old so we were in need of some quiet family time together.
The barn was beautiful, very clean and everything we wanted was supplied there already, the grounds were amazing and I could leave my 5 year old out playing running around without worrying about the road or any cars! It was a short drive into tenby which was great but it was lovely to come back in the evening to a quiet, chilled out location!
Highly recommended this place! And the owner David was lovely and there to help at all times!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thanks for your kind review , I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay,
lovely to meet you and your family Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Remote getaway”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location and barn was an excellent, quiet retreat. The accommodation itself was spotlessly clean and in excellent order. Dave was very accommodating and most helpful with local information. Will definitely return within the next couple of years and will be recommending to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thanks for you kind review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. It would be good to see you both if you are ever in Pembrokeshire again , your always welcome.
Thanks again Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nash22201...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Delightfully converted barn. The character has been kept even though updated to provide excellent living areas. Well furnished and well equipped. A very good base to relax and enjoy the atmosphere and scenery. Quiet and charming.
David was an outstanding host: there if you needed him, but not 'in your face'.
Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he possessed excellent knowledge of nearby places to visit and the best routes.
I would have no hesitation of recommending Hillcrest Barn. A great place for a dog to accompany you - plenty of fields to walk.
Many thanks, David, for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is always good to hear that visitors enjoy their stay. Thanks again Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
1 review
“Relax, comfortable and friendly.”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully set delightful cottage. Managed to visit nearby locations, Tenby, Crdigan, Narbeth, Pendine, Saundersfoot etc. Throughly enjoyed the few days , Dave very obliging and helpful. Fabulous grounds for my two spaniels.... heaven for them. Have already passed on info to friends and family....the secret is out

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks Karen for your review, I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay and the girls liked their run around the field.
It was good to meet you both, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing