We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay at Hillcrest Barn”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest Barn

Hillcrest Barn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillcrest Barn.
Meadow field. Living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Hillcrest Barn.
Meadow field.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Master bedroom.
Family bathroom.
Staircase.
Loft bedroom.
Stunning views from Hillcrest Barn.
Lovely views from patio.
11 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
5 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJB29UK
1 review
“Excellent Stay at Hillcrest Barn”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Hillcrest Barn. We were met on arrival by Fizzy the Dog and Dave. Dave was an excellent host who was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area, giving us suggestions of where to go and what to see.

The Barn had everything we needed and we were welcomed with some lovely touches including Welsh Cakes and Dog Treats for our 10 month Collie. Our Collie absolutely loved the fields situated behind the barn and he always wanted to be outside exploring.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks Marc for your great review , glad you both enjoyed your stay and it was obvious that bailey was enjoying his holiday (never seen a dog run so much! ) your always welcome ,Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H
2 reviews
“Fantastic, pet friendly accommodation.”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at Hillcrest Barn. The Barn was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The large garden area was great for our dog and son to play. This was our first visit to this area of Wales and Hillcrest was ideally situated for visiting Tenby and surrounding areas. The owner, David was very welcoming and following his recommendation we enjoyed a fantastic day at Barafundle Bay and the Lily Ponds on the Stackpole Estate. Thank you David and we plan to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks Gail for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the local trips. Thank D for his comments!
Would love to see you all again ,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks N for your review , glad you enjoyed Hillcrest on the tough weekend , hope to see you again in 2019.
Thanks again Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gilesd201...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific ”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a wonderful week here at Hillcrest, the property is fantastic, lovely quiet location, well equipped and laid out property.
My two kids loved their room and the space to run around outside.
The location was also perfect, 15 mins to the beach and Tenby not much further away.
Dave was a great host and very helpful with local knowledge.
Highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks Giles for your kind review, it's always good to hear that guests enjoy their stay .It was lovely to meet you all,
thanks again Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for the review I'm glad you liked it here and that the boys found plenty to do. There's always a welcome should you holiday in west Wales again
Thanks again
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, like you mention we are in a rural area but also within easy reach of many attractions and as for the roads, it's the busiest it gets. (lots of flowers but no flour!) Hope your journey home was better.
Good to meet you all and thanks again
Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarryM555...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely week in Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was in a very small village location close to Saundersfoot & Tenby. It was spotless & decorated really well & plenty big enough for myself husband & 2 small dogs.The gardens were wonderful,the dogs had a whale of a time running in the 2 fields beyond as well masses of space. My son & daughter came down for the weekend as well plenty of room in the rooftop bedroom. We travelled to many of the bays & coves close by was wonderful. Thank you David for your hospitality & knowledge of the area would definitely come again & will recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks Carol for your lovely review I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I still have a laugh about Alfie's antics.
Thanks again Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing