We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant good service and quick turnaround”
Review of Baytree

Baytree
Ranked #13 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Baytree restuarant is situated in the heart of Tenby's charming Tudor Square. We are open all year around, serving meals and drinks from 11am to 10.00Pm in the summer (please note we operate shorter hours outside of peak season).Our menu incorporates local produce wherever possible including fish caught just off Tenby's coast! Our mackerel and lobster are particular favourites with our regulars. We also cater for vegetarians and have a varied children's menu.At the rear of the restaurant, our sheltered private terrace can seat up to 24 people. During the summer when the town is pedestrianised during the day, we also have tables and chairs out in Tudor Square.We can cater for private parties of up to 100 people and large groups are welcome by prior arrangement.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant good service and quick turnaround”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Tried to book into the plantagenet but decided it was too expensive and so we walked in her and just sat down. Order taken and very pleasant meal. Nice atmosphere in the place. When we got the bill realised they had charged us for 3 meals instead of 2 and not very apologetic about it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    280
    115
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great service, great meal”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

My first visit to the restaurant and had great service. Portion size was substantial and the food was really tasty. Nice atmosphere and clean. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank collardove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal in nice surroundings”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on a busy Friday night with friends without booking a table. The restaurant was busy so there were no tables available, but we were told we could come back in 30 mins - which we did. We missed the early evening special menu which looked very good value (under £18 for 3 courses) so ordered off the normal menu. Meals were between £15 - £20 for a main course and they were all very tasty and well cooked. The portion of vegetables for 5 people was quite small, but the nice waitress soon brought extra at no further cost when we asked for more! Nice wine and beer too. Cosy restaurant with a nice rustic feel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“just an ok meal”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had 3 dining out experiences in three days /evenings in Tenby , sadly the baytree came last, Ultracomida in Narberth was top, followed by The buccaneer. The baytree food was bland and not worth the price, my starter of calimari was pleasant but unerseasoned and my cajun chicken was dry with little taste, my wife enjoyed the pasta, but not enought to persuade her to have pudding, so we payed the bill and strolled the street with an ice cream cone instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfTupperGalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant evening”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We visited the Baytree early on a rainy Sunday evening in May. The restaurant was not busy when we arrived and the waitress took our order promptly. The food was good, although the vegetable selection with cajun chicken was a bit strange. Overall we had a pleasant evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baytree also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Baytree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing