We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the range, as it should be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top of the range, as it should be”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just returned after another stay at the Southside, voted top of the ratings and so it should be, top of the range in every way, the best place to stay in Tenby by a mile, thanks once again for looking after us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minardi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in Southside for two nights, lovely room, very clean and airy. Easy parking and close to everything. Julie was very welcoming, excellent value and fab breakfast. Thank you Julie we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This has been our best Bed & Breakfast experience. Julie is a friendly and gracious host who makes her guests feel like one of the family. She also provides excellent services and breakfast is great. Location-wise, it is convenient to get to the beaches, shopping areas and sight-seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location with only a short walk to beaches, shops and restaurant. Car park next door was very handy. Julie was very welcoming and room nice and clean. Good value bed and breakfast so would stay again. I rang round quite a few before booking and this one offered best value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsK310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August for 2 nights. Really couldn't fault a thing. Good size room, parking, spotless and clean, good breakfast, perfect location, great host. Will definitely be back. Thank you Julie.

So near to South Beach, and the town centre.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at Southside B&B for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. Over 8 months, we changed the dates that we wanted to book 4 times. The owner Julie was so accommodating each time. We were greeted by the smell of beautiful bouquets of fresh flowers, the smell lingers in all the rooms and the place has a very homely feel to it. The rooms were spotless, I was amazed at how clean it was, I have stayed in 5 and 4 star hotels and none were as clean as Southside. Julie really respects your privacy and couldn't be more accommodating. In the morning, Julie serves up a hearty breakfast that is sure to keep u going til lunch. The location is perfect, the most popular beach in Tenby and the town centre is on its doorstep. The cheap car park next door is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby_Rayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I had a 2 night stay here and I have to say it is one of the best B&B we have ever stayed at,good food,good room with good facilities,excellent location and Julie ( the owner ) was friendly and helpful and had lots of local knowledge and tips to pass on.Suffice to say we have already booked a 3 night stay for next July because I have a feeling if you don't book early you will miss out on this little gem. I have always been a big fan of Tenby anyway but this B&B just made it even better and I can't fault it in anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specky4eyes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#4 of 52 in Tenby
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#15 of 52 in Tenby
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#13 of 52 in Tenby
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hildebrand Hotel
Hildebrand Hotel
#23 of 52 in Tenby
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing