We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional Guest House”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had to change our arrival date because of family problems and Julie (the owner) could not have been more charming or helpful. When we arrived we were shown to an immaculate room with a comfortable bed and and impeccable shower room. The house is just off the centre of Tenby so it is only a short walk to the sea front, the harbour and the Old Town inside The Old City Wall. There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants within two or three hundred yards. Everywhere in the guest house was very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great and Southside is thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We took pot luck booking here to go to a family event and we were very lucky. The accommodation is clean and beautiful with good sized rooms. The breakfast was great and the host Julie could not have been more helpful. South side is also just a couple of minutes away from the Main Street in Tenby and the esplanade is at the end of the road. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanC305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Southside in Tenby for a midweek break. The room was very clean with Tea&Coffee and Freeview Television. It was so cosy there as there are only 4 Bedrooms and Julie the owner was amazing.
She could not do enough for us and the Breakfast was superb.
We have not stayed in a B&B for years, but would do so again.
Well done Julie.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

A weekend away to celebrate my wife's birthday; a super guest house, lovely clean and comfy room, hearty breakfast and the most helpful and customer focused landlady. Tenby has something for everyone; great restaurants, nice shops, Caldy island of-course, great pubs with something for everybody, live music in the lamb, great atmosphere in the Tenby Hotel, great food in many too. And a fantastic record shop with a terrific owner if that's your thing as it is mine.
Give Tenby a go and most definitely stay at Southside, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we had a fabulous weekend at this lovely and clean B&B. the landlady was really friendly and very helpful. the B&B is well situated within Tenby. breakfast was plentiful and hot. would highly recommend and we will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markfretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A lovely, clean and comfortable B&B situated a five minute walk from Tenby town centre. Our room was big and the bed comfortable. Julie the owner couldn't have been friendlier and helpful. A highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a break at Southside Guest House Tenby what agreat little place. Very friendly B and B, Julie was great nothing to much for her to do for you . Spotless clean and food excellent, car parking by the side which we were happy to pay for . Room was perfect and very easy to walk into Tenby so no driving while we stayed there. Will recommend the guest house to others and will return myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyface31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#4 of 52 in Tenby
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#15 of 52 in Tenby
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#14 of 52 in Tenby
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hildebrand Hotel
Hildebrand Hotel
#20 of 52 in Tenby
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing