We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent value for money - perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southside Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
swansea,wales,uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent value for money - perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013 with 2 other couples. Booked through KGB Deals and paid £60 for the room for 2 nights including breakfast. We really didnt expect much considering the price we paid and being the middle of winter in Tenby!
We had seen some pictures but we just wanted a cheap n cheerful weekend for a break and the pics we saw, ok, it looked a bit dated but we thought aslong as its clean!
Well i can be fussy and i have to say i was very impressed. We were given a warm welcome and i think we were the only ones in the hotel that weekend. It was just like astaying over at a friends house! We had an en suite room on the top floor. It was clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Oh and when i say cosy i do not mean small!
The en suite was brand new and spotlessly clean. There was tea and coffee making facilities, a tv and a settee to sit on as opposed to the bed. The place was very quiet but i spose then it wouldnt be like a normal hotel where you get doors slamming and banging! The water was lovely n warm oh and we even had an in room heater to pop on so the room was boiling when we got back at night from the cold sea air!
The complimentary breakfast set us up for the day. Cereals, toast, tea, coffee, juice. Then either a full cooked brekkie or you could have a lighter option of egg on toast.
The owner was very accomodating and im sure nothing would be too much trouble. Will definetly be booking to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhymney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked this B&B as part of a KGB deal for a great price and it was wonderful. All the rooms were lovely and spacious and bright. We stayed in the 4th room which has its own private bathroom across the landing (rather than ensuite) - this was not a problem at all. Beautiful bathroom. The landlady is lovely and will cook you a fabulous breakfast at a time that suits you. The location is great. One minute walk to the seafront and about 2 minutes into town. The landlady can advise you on places to visit in Tenby and the surrounding area. I would happily return to this B&B and pay full price anytime. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: The 4th bedroom is not ensuite but this is not a problem. Bedroom 4 has a beautiful private bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from another stay at the Southside. Same excellent welcome, Same excellent service, same excellent rooms, faultless in every way. Deserves all the praise given by ourselves and other reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minardi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We (two couples) stayed here Nov 23rd & 24th. Julie had communicated via phone & email several times before our visit to keep us up to date. She couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel (B&B) is conveniently located just off the beach road - hence allowing a peaceful nights sleep whilst being near coast & all amenities. The rooms were spacious, spotless & tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious. Julie was the ideal hostess. She welcomed us warmly, advised on places to visit & dine, & made us feel very welcome. We' definately visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Such a warm welcome from Julie, the perfect hostess, so very helpful in every way, always with a lovely smile and not at all intrusive. an excellent knowledge of the restaurants and places of interest. The bedroom was homely and exceptionally clean, with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was plentiful and kept us going all day. What goood value for money. What a shame we were not able to stay longer.

Barry and Elaine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Tenby is a lovely old resort just as Southside B & B is a lovely little place to rest your head. Not meant to be a big posh hotel though kept better than many much more expensive ones. Clean and comfortable sums it up perfectly. A few minutes from the beautiful beach. Good value and the owner Julie with a smile made you feel at home. The breakfast cooked nicely. When I do go back to Tenby. Southside will most definitely be on my list.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshmanWales_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break in Tenby. The landlady is very welcoming and friendly. The room was nice and spaciaous and spotlesly clean. Great shower. Really comfortable bed and clean crisp bedding. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was delicious. Great location, just 5 minutes walk into town. Will definitely go back to this B&B when we return to Tenby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleyconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Coach Guest House
The Coach Guest House
#8 of 56 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#24 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#3 of 56 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#6 of 56 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing