We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful little B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful little B&B”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break in Tenby. The landlady is very welcoming and friendly. The room was nice and spaciaous and spotlesly clean. Great shower. Really comfortable bed and clean crisp bedding. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and was delicious. Great location, just 5 minutes walk into town. Will definitely go back to this B&B when we return to Tenby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleyconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with the location and room. The land lady Julie is a pleasure to meet and cooks a lovely breakfast and keeps a clean hotel. The town and beach front are 200 yards away . I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any room they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would like to share with all fellow travellers the warm welcome by Julie the proprietor of Southside. We had an exceptional deal and were not sure what to expect - we were NOT disappointed and the breakfast was great too. We were up in the "Gods" an attic bedroom which as healthy and fit 60+ year olds was not a problem, the room was immaculate with a wonderfully big shower and a lovely leather 2-seater settee to sit on and watch modern flatscreen TV after a busy day out............cosy.

Room Tip: No lift so if not fit to walk up a 2 flights of stairs just ask for a lower floor room and am sure J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gil2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Southside for a two night stay and had a lovely time, it was our first visit to Tenby and was not disappointed both Southside B&B and Tenby are fantastic. Town and Beaches short walk. Thankyou Julie for making our stay a memorable one..Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vera387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a lovely stay and Julie is most welcoming and accommodating. On our arrival she noticed that my husband and myself were both disabled and she changed room for us so that we could have a lower floor, this room wasn't en suite but the bathroom was directly opposite so no problem there. The rooms are spotless and a good size. Breakfast was very good and we had ample portions. The location is very good, close to the beach (about 5 mins walk) and all other points of interest. We would definitely stay again. Top marks for this excellent B&B!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

just returned from a two night stay, absolutely fantastic, Julie is a superb landlady, makes you feel so welcome, the food was fantastic,plenty of it, the accommodation was spotless and very roomy, location is ideal, everything within walking distance, parking was good, just round the corner from the b&b, costs £6.00 per 24hrs, would definately recommend,
Betty,Jeff & Liz

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanno26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Level Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Southside on a 2 day KGB deal and had a wonderful time. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed , large sofa, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Everything was spotless and although we did not have an ensuite room the bathroom was almost directly opposite our room. Breakfast was delicious and as others have mentioned, Julie was always helpful and welcoming.
The location was ideal with all of Tenby's beaches, the town and harbour within a short distance. A Londis was at the end of the road for drinks/snacks and we could literally abandon our car in the car park (for £10) for the duration of our break. One small negative was the streetlight directly outside our window which kept me awake for the first night (but my husband slept soundly!).

Room Tip: If you want a dark room ask for the back of the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#2 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#10 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Greenhills Hotel
Greenhills Hotel
#1 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#15 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing