We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buttyland caravan & camping park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tenby
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here several times last year with grandchildren,we all loved it,very friendly & welcoming staff very helpful & caring,well situated for train station for those days when you don't want to drive, beach close by .found site bar & clubhouse very reasonable prices,showers & washrooms clean &tidy . will be returning this year again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnNewell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian B, Owner at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks so much john, see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 146 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week, the site was very clean, well kept pitches, staff were very friendly, were made to feel really welcome at the bar. Showers were clean & lovely & hot! Would highly recommend this site, already booked for this yeat! Thankyou Buttyland!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian B, Owner at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, can't wait for your next visit x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great week here,a good traditional campsite.There is a bar and a good shower block.The kids soon paled up with the neighbours children,so we had a few BBQ,S together.we found everyone very friendly and the staff we great.we will go again, the kids keep on and on so if the kids are happy we are.The pitches were good,and the general area is great.The site is clean and very well kept thanks butty land for a great week see you next year for sure the wood bridge family

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian B, Owner at Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope fully see you camping again this year :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just came back from three nights at this site. Staff very friendly but as it is after the school holidays standards were not good. Gents loo not good and only cleaned once in three days. Price is still at high season level and was not value for money. Bar was ok and we tried breakfast in the garden centre opposite, this proved to be over priced and very poorly presented with the eggs cooked until solid and shell still attached for added crunch. Given the wide choice of sites we would not stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveszym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Site is what is says it is a 3 star site - dont expect luxury - you are camping or caravaning after all. We had a fantastic time here - breakfast was freshly cooked and was exactly what we ordered a fry up! Drinks were cheap and staff very helpful and friendly.
We stayed over the Bank Holiday Weekend there were lots of families on the site all of whom seemed to be enjoying themselves.
The shower Block was clean - my only complaint was having to put money in the slot after getting undressed as your 3 minutes for 50p timed down immediately you put the money in. One of the showers was also out of order for a while having said that I still never had to wait very long to shower at any time I went for one.
Toilets were cleaned regularly and there was plenty of toilet paper which was free, and soft.
I did find it funny when one member of staff came round the site at about 11.30pm with a loud hailer telling everyone to be quiet as there were children asleep!!!!!!!! It didnt bother us as we were a couple but I did wonder how many children he woke up that night.
If Bingo is your thing then this is also set up in the bar area by the owners and also announced over the loud hailer about 30 minutes before!!!!
All in all we enjoyed our stay for us it was a place to base ourselves to go visiting around the area by day and eating out in Tenby by night.
Definately use the local cab driver Chris who advertises on the window in the bar area he is cheap, friendly and reliable we used him loads so we could both drink!!!!!
If we want to stay somewhere cheap, friendly, clean and tidy in Manorbier again we will definately come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here over August B/H weekend nice site good location close to Manorbier and Tenby has bar on site and chippy that also does a very good fried breakfast. Price was good and facilitys OK toilets and showers clean enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-Chivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited here over the August Bank Holiday weekend with family and friends and all of us had a great time. The location is fantastic with a train station 200 yards down the road which runs to Penally, Tenby, Saunderfoot etc.

Staff were very friendly and the facilities were great; the pub and chip shop being a bonus. As some reviewers have commented, the taps in the toilet were a bit of a pain as they switch off the moment you remove pressure from the on button but this is no big deal, come on, your camping.

I had no problem getting myself and fiesy 2 year old son in the shower, which was just the right temprature

Toilets and showers were clean for a busy campsite and the loo roll was free – Another bonus.

For the price I don’t think you can go wrong with this campsite and I would definitely return here. Thank you Buttyland and staff for a fantastic Bank Holiday Weekend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon_Tip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Beavers Retreat Glamping
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
3.1 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
274 reviews
4.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
463 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park

Address: Manorbier, Tenby SA70 7SH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tenby
Hotel Class:3 star — Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Buttyland Touring Caravan & Tent Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing