We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Christmas at Cliffe-Norton"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Christmas at Cliffe-Norton"”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Ten years done - already booked 2011. Arrived to a warm welcome from Martin and Christine. Food excellent - a pleasure to enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast rather than a buffet style breakfast. Location so handy for the beach and Tenby town. All our rooms have been fine especially those with a sea view. The entertainment every evening was first class and a pleasure to have a dance floor. We are independent travellers but enjoy socialising with other residents including the coach parties. Well done Martin, Christine and their staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_Georgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    59
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
94
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chippenham
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We had a wonderful xmas break at the Cliffe Norton hotel the room was well furnished and very clean the food was excellent and plentiful and very well presented as was the entertainment. All of the staff from chambermaid to management were genuinly happy in there work and extremely helpful nothing appeared to be to much trouble . The hotel is situated in a lovely spot overlooking the north beach access to the beach is literally just across the road , it is just a short walk to the town centre and there are a number of beaches and places of interest within a short journey of the hotel. however it should be noted that there is a lift in the hotel but there is a small flight of stairs to negotiate to the dining room but definatly worth the effort .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hollieChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel was chosen because it had good reviews, a reasonable price and sea views. We had not imagined that we were about to share the hotel with two coach parties. The staff were stretched to the limit, and breakfast for all in one sitting at 8.30 am was an experience not to be repeated. Beware!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kalis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A pleasant hotel in a lovely location that does offer good value for money. However,I spent a few days here with my mum and she found the abundance of stairs extremely tiring to negotiate. Contrary to what this hotel says in its literature, the lift does not serve all floors. Upon exiting the lift for a room on the third floor, negotiating 15 or so stairs was necessary to reach our room. Fine if you are young and able bodied but far from ideal for those with more limited mobility.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
Thank Melanie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I spent a wonderful week at tenby with my husband. We stayed at cliffe norton which would be our seventh time there. As always we find food excellent and beautifully presented. All rooms are always set out well and clean. The staff are all welcoming and ever so helpful and when you leave you feel like you have made new friends. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinewood1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

just spent a wonderful weeks holiday what a great hotel. The food was wonderful always
hot and beautifully presented the rooms were spotless everyone was so helpful and friendly will certainly visit again

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Cliffe Norton is the place to stay for:
The best food
The best location
The best hospitality

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Property: Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing