We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cliffe Norton Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cliffe Norton Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I spent a wonderful week at tenby with my husband. We stayed at cliffe norton which would be our seventh time there. As always we find food excellent and beautifully presented. All rooms are always set out well and clean. The staff are all welcoming and ever so helpful and when you leave you feel like you have made new friends. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christinewood1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    59
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
93
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

just spent a wonderful weeks holiday what a great hotel. The food was wonderful always
hot and beautifully presented the rooms were spotless everyone was so helpful and friendly will certainly visit again

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Cliffe Norton is the place to stay for:
The best food
The best location
The best hospitality

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel with David Ogden Holidays. It is well situated and we found it clean with good food and service. An old building, it has been tastefully refurbished in the recent past. There is a very nice lounge. Single room was a bit pokey. Lots of stairs and corridors to negotiate. Old lift was a bit bumpy - not for the nervous. Breakfast is served at table (no self service queuing) but choice of fruit juice OR cereal a little mean. Dinner very good with vegetarian option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtravellerNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

We found the Cliffe-Norton Hotel purely by accident when visiting Tenby. We intended to stay one night only and move on exploring the south coast of Wales. We booked a further night as the rooms were clean and well presented including en- suite, T.V.and tea making facilities. The evening dinner was excellently presented and cooked. The variety of choice was most unexpected and all three courses plus coffee was measurable to 4 star rating. The convenience of the position of the hotel is excellent right on the front of the north beach and an easy walk into a very quaint town and south beach. I have stayed at many 4/5 star hotels in England and I would state that many of the staff of these hotels could learn a lesson from the staff at the Cliffe-Norton all of whom are most welcoming and leave you feeling that nothing is too much trouble. I particularly would like to thank both Mary and Gill
for a most enjoyable break. Professionals! We look forward to returning to this hotel in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martharose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

We went to Tenby just for a aflying visit, we ended up staying for 2 nights. The food was exellent, staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

A party of 81 members of the Hucknall 50 plus Club of Nottinghamshire visited the Cliffe Norton Hotel in Tenby from 21st to the 28th March 2010.
The owners, Christine & Martin warmly greeted the Group on their arrival. The keys were soon allocated and cases delivered to the rooms, which were first class.
The standard of food, to say the least, was excellent , having been prepared by out host Martin.
In the evening the entertainment was to everyones taste and the singing and dancing was enjoyed by all.
There is no dobt from the comments made by our members that the Group will visit the Cliffe Norton again in the near future and we would recommend it to everyone.
John Hardy
Secretary
Hucknall 50+ Club

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HucknallSeniorsGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Property: Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing