We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel not to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I have just spent 5 days in this hotel and words can't describr it. The best hotel I have ever stayed in.Friendley staff, clean rooms and food to die for! It should be a 5star+ I hope they don't get rid of the chef!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are extra but worth it for the fabulous sea views
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grossi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Cliffe-Norton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

When I get stressed, this is my bolt hole. I have stayed on weekend's. ( 50+ miles from My Home) Tenby is a very nice place to visit and the Cliffe-Norton Hotel has some of the best views. Breakfast is full English. Evening Meal, well you could be in a London Restaurant. Room's are cleaned every day.Towels supplied. Staff friendly, Not sure about wheelchair access, will check on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Having stayed at the Cliffe Norton for the past 9 years,it is always such a pleasant friendly and happy place to stay. The rooms are always impecciably cleaned daily, food is out of this world and wonderfully presented, such heplful waiters nothing is too much trouble.
Would highly recomend staying here as it is very central and beautiful views from the hotel & the dining room over looks the north beach. This year we had different rooms to normal, but would say a huge thankyou to Martin as they were wonderful and so conveinent for my parents.Look forward to our visit again next year.

Room Tip: wonderful views from rooms on the hotel front
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the town. Professionally run and welcoming. Housekeeping impeccable. Service/restaurant: excellent, extremely efficient yet friendly. Food is good, imaginative and varied. Some Rooms are SLIGHTLY difficult to reach, disabled people might possibly find some of the staircases difficult but they all seemed to manage. Our one quibble is that breakfast time is inflexible, and dinner as well, rather early for holiday - but we soon got used to that, and the meals were worth waiting for. We plan to come back. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tenby.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a seaview, it's stunning .. memorable
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff at the Cliffe Norton were all very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was very good indeed with new choices each day. Most of the other guests were there with coach parties but some, like us, had travelled independently but everyone was very friendly. Our twin-bedded room wasn't marvellous and the en suite was very small but it did have a lovely sea view. Overall a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the front, overlooking the sea, have a lovely view but can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange44wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we,ve just been in the cliffe norton at tenby for a holiday with proctors,the hotel was very
clean and the food was very good ,you are welcomed with tea coffee and toaster teacakes
they have a lift,the only thing is you have to climb one flight of stairs again to go to the
dining room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank book186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is situated well in the town, The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are tided and bed made every day.The food and company was very good.We will go again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Belgrave Hotel
The Belgrave Hotel
#16 of 23 in Tenby
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $94 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffe-Norton occupies a prime position above the North Beach and is just a short walk from the town centre. It has uninterrupted views of the bay from the dining room (nine steps from the lift) and many bedrooms. The 50 rooms are decorated to complement the building’s period features and include en suite bath or shower and WC, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Entertainment is provided most evenings in the lounge bar. There is a cosy reading rom with views of the bay. Free WiFi in public areas (but not bedrooms). Two lifts serve most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing