We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Having stayed at the Cliffe Norton for the past 9 years,it is always such a pleasant friendly and happy place to stay. The rooms are always impecciably cleaned daily, food is out of this world and wonderfully presented, such heplful waiters nothing is too much trouble.
Would highly recomend staying here as it is very central and beautiful views from the hotel & the dining room over looks the north beach. This year we had different rooms to normal, but would say a huge thankyou to Martin as they were wonderful and so conveinent for my parents.Look forward to our visit again next year.

Room Tip: wonderful views from rooms on the hotel front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    60
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
67
97
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, perfectly situated in the town. Professionally run and welcoming. Housekeeping impeccable. Service/restaurant: excellent, extremely efficient yet friendly. Food is good, imaginative and varied. Some Rooms are SLIGHTLY difficult to reach, disabled people might possibly find some of the staircases difficult but they all seemed to manage. Our one quibble is that breakfast time is inflexible, and dinner as well, rather early for holiday - but we soon got used to that, and the meals were worth waiting for. We plan to come back. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tenby.

Room Tip: Ask ahead for a seaview, it's stunning .. memorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff at the Cliffe Norton were all very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was very good indeed with new choices each day. Most of the other guests were there with coach parties but some, like us, had travelled independently but everyone was very friendly. Our twin-bedded room wasn't marvellous and the en suite was very small but it did have a lovely sea view. Overall a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the front, overlooking the sea, have a lovely view but can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange44wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we,ve just been in the cliffe norton at tenby for a holiday with proctors,the hotel was very
clean and the food was very good ,you are welcomed with tea coffee and toaster teacakes
they have a lift,the only thing is you have to climb one flight of stairs again to go to the
dining room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank book186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helens Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel is situated well in the town, The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are tided and bed made every day.The food and company was very good.We will go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is our fifth year on the trot to this fabulous family hotel. The staff are really welcoming; rooms immaculate, excellent food and a brilliant location with superb sea views!!
Great value for money!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel the food was wonderful & Marcia our waitress was really good . It does state entertainment every night but one night we had none at all also the bedroom we had was very small for a double & did not have a shower we found this to be a real pain as we both prefer a shower to a bath , we found the staff very friendly & always willing to help , the bar prices were reasonable apart from soft drinks which we thought were very expensive £1:60 for a small bottle of coke .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jointerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 23 in Tenby
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffe-Norton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffe-Norton Hotel

Property: Cliffe-Norton Hotel
Address: The Norton | Dyfed, Tenby SA70 8AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tenby
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliffe-Norton Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cliffe-Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffe-Norton Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing