We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a relaxing weekend. We were pleasantly surprise by this hotel. Good parking, great views and pleasant staff. Only one complaint. If you are use to sleeping in a king or a larger size bed, you might want to book a room with two beds. We found the small double beds challenging for two and the first night we didn't get much sleep. Breakfast was very good with attentive staff.
we would happy stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetysugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 568 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely hotel. Quite small rooms if you are not given any at the fornt of the hotel. Stunning views from the gardens, and beautiful interior inside the hotel. Pleasant staff, and a short walk into Tenby itself. Great location

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clo2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had a lovely weekend with old friends here. An excellent location on North Cliffe, with good parking on site, just a 10 minute walk into town. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom with bath and shower, looked recently refurbished and modern. We paid for large seaview room with seating area which was worth it. Reasonable bar meals. Very good breakfast - all served by very friendly and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Good to have the stunning seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMPAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

What can I say. This hotel is impressive, everything was as I would expect. Not a bad word to say about anything. I did have 1 small complaint not about hotel but about another guest(noise) I was telephoned by the hotel manager and this was rectified straight away.. Will defiantly be back, well done park hotel you certainly have excelled yourself yet again. 100% happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff from domestic to reception very nice. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Only had breakfast here but very tasty and nicely cooked. The only criticism would be the stripes..... Every where but after all that is only personal taste. Would def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrapaulsophdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Booked this hotel as part of a quick break down to West Wales. Arrived early and was checked in quickly. Offered papers and wake up call and all the hotels facilities were explained to us. The hotel was surprisingly big. The room was fairly standard. Spotlessly clean tho. There was plenty of wardrobe space, tea and coffee facilities and a small bathroom. The TV was old fashioned but everything worked fine. We were able to park at the front of the hotel on arrival where there are several spaces but there is a large overflow car park to the side of the hotel. Top tip when you drive up the road to the hotel you will see the sign for the overflow car park first. There's plenty of space but we couldn't find reception! The gardener had to direct us the the parking at the front of the hotel which you access by following the road around and to the right. As the hotel is in a very nice residential area on the North Cliff. It's very quiet around there and the views over look the bay of Tenby it's very pretty. There's a sitting area where you can overlook the bay and the hotel has a good outdoor pool but it was still covered over during our stay as it was still cold. There is plenty of seating areas around reception and room just off where you get free wifi you have to get a code from reception, but it does not work in the rooms. We had a drink in the large hotel bar and the prices were good. You can also get a good selection of food from the evening menu but think you have to book in advance. Breakfast was good. Typical British seaside breakfast, juice, tea or coffee, cereals full Welsh Breakfast vegetarian options and toast. Large dining room where you are allocated a table a nice little touch was having a welcome note with our names on. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was fairly quiet during our stay I imagine in summer it's very busy with coach trips. If you stay out later than 11pm you have to unlock the front door with an access code which they will give you at check in. Hotel booked a taxi for us into town in the evening it took five minutes to drive into town. To walk into Tenby from hotel takes around 15 mins. You can cut down some steps across the beach which was nice but it is quite steep. My only gripe was the bed. It was rock hard and squeaked every time you moved in it. We were on the first floor it was quiet. Overall a nice hotel, would recommend it especially if you want to get away from B&B's in the town which can be noisy, just be prepared for a short walk down in to Tenby and a lot of stripey wallpaper which I think of they got rid of would make the hotel look a lot more classy.

Room Tip: We were in the North wing if you want a good view I think you need a high floor and be in the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chewy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Would agree with most of the latest comments, a very nice hotel. Certainly it is in a great position with lovely sea views and in an enviable position. Rooms are o.k. for the price and the food is o.k./average but we felt the staff were running the place on their terms rather than ours. A small point but it does make a big difference.

Room Tip: Sea view would have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighRimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing