We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel Tenby
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Looked for 'decent' hotel in Tnby for a short stay & found The Park on one of the booking sites. Did the usual thing & checked out the reviews on TA. We had a Superior room with a sea view, which overlooked the North beach & Harbour.
The room was tidy, clean & welll maintained.
The Park is not a chain hotel, so dont expect Holiday Inn / Radisson / Ramada sort of accommodation and surroundings, it's a decent hotel with not bad rates.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. If we went back to Tenby I would stop there again.

Room Tip: Book a superior with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daviespsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    173
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
286
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have a holiday home in the Tenby area and due to the adverse weather conditions, we decide to check it out. As the site doesn't open until March 1st, I booked' The Park Hotel' for an overnight stay. Absolutely Fabulous! The Hotel is very comfortable, warm and friendly. Food excellent as was the service. We have used many of the Hotels in Tenby over the years we've had our 'holiday home', but this is the only one we will book from now on.

Room Tip: We had a twin room, which serviced our purpose for an overnight stay, but would suggest a larger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed at the Park Hotel for a half board overnight stay. Evening meal was starter, main course, desert, cheese board and then coffee. There was only a limited choice so we had steak. Food was fantastic, really nice. Breakfast was also nice. Cannot complement the hotel enough. Staff were really friendly very friendly and pleasant. Stayed in quite a few b&b's and hotels in Tenby and this one is the best we have stayed in. Planning to go back to Tenby in May, so will be back in the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here a few times and because we've always had a fabulous experience we took some friends with us and we were not disappointed. Everyone really enjoyed the weekend. The staff cannot do enough for you and are all really warm and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be returning soon. Thanks to all at The Park Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We (wife & me) stayed here for one night recently & were very impressed by the hotel itself & the staff (Anita was fab...!).
Very nice room with panoramic views across Tenby & bay; tried a few bars in town; Lifeboat, The Bush(near arches) & Coach & Horses - all very friendly with good selection of beers etc.
Our only criticism was of the evening meal: (I had the curry but very little meat/sauce laid over too many oven-chips while my wife had gammon which included not only chips but also a large side-dish of potatoes & peas...?!).
Breakfast was a complete contrast to the evening meal however; it was delicious & spot-on.
We'd definitely recommend The Park though & would return at the earliest opportunity when visiting Tenby.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea I believe but it's worth checking this when making a booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I attended my works Christmas party at The Park Hotel Tenby on Saturday and had a great time. I have been to the hotel before as I held my wedding reception there 7 years ago and it was a pleasure to return last night. The food was excellent and welcome cards and name places on the table were a lovely touch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming from the moment you walked through the door. We all felt the evening was excellent value and was enjoyed by everyone. Thank you Park Hotel and I won't leave it 7 years before I return again! X

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceythomas64
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed her for the weekend at the beginning of November and were very pleased with our stay. Situated on a hill at North Cliff, it is within easy walking distance of the lovely little town with ample shops, pubs and places to visit.

Our room was classed as small, but was big enough with a good size en suite. The room was very warm, despite the story weather outside, with plenty of lighting options and storage.

Breakfast was served at the table, rather than helping yourself to part of it, which was a nice touch and on each table was a 'welcome' card with our names on which was also a lovely thought. Breakfast was plenty, with the usual choices of cereal, toast, fruit juices, full English, various eggs, kippers or any combination of the above and was so filling it kept us going until the evening (apart from one cake!).

On the Saturday we ate our evening meal in the hotel and were amazed at the amount and quality of food. For around £20 each we had a 4 course meal with coffee afterwards. There was a choice of each course. We both had steak for our main, which was beautifully tender and came with salad and veg on the plate then an additional bowl of different veg and potatoes appeared too! For desert I had profiteroles, and it was a full portion in a tall glass. Then came a cheese board!! We weren't just given a few crackers and a bit of cheese - we had a wicker basket full of different crackers and 6 different chunks of cheese to go with them. Unlike most places where you take a few crackers and staff cut off some cheese for you, we were left with the whole lot until we'd had enough. I noticed that the other tables had the same size cheeseboard at the same time. None of the usual taking ours away to give to someone else. Excellent!

The hotel is decorated in a classical style, with lovely bright stripy wall paper, dado rails, wall lights and lots of brass lamps and cushions. I loved it. We were told that it's being refurbished in January. I just hope it isn't going to be spoiled. The bedroom we had was decorated more modern than the public areas. There were a couple of lovely lounges to sit in and a large bar and dance floor area. Of course, in November, the outside pool wasn't an option but it would be lovely in the summer.

My only niggle would be the pillows. I suffer with a bad neck and sleep with one firm pillow. I usually take my own but forgot it on this occasion. One pillow was too low and two were too high so my first night's sleep wasn't a good one. Maybe they could invest in a few firmer ones.


I would certainly recommend this hotel, if you don't mind being on a hill and would definitely use it again if we're ever in Tenby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceythomas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel Tenby

Property: The Park Hotel Tenby
Address: North Cliffe, Tenby SA70 8AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#13 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel Tenby 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With breathtaking views of Tenby, the Park offers beautiful cliff top terraces and gardens, an outdoor swimming pool, free WiFi and free private parking. Peacefully located above Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach and with the Pembrokeshire coastal path running adjacent to the grounds, The Park is ideally situated for Walking and exploring the area. On wintery days our warm elegant lounges offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. - The Lively town centre is just a 10 minute walk away. Classically decorated, the rooms at the Park Hotel have private bathrooms, flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee facilities. Many rooms have panoramic coastal or countryside views. Enjoy candlelit dinning and generous breakfasts in our restaurant where tasty traditional homemade food is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Hotel Tenby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Tenby Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing