We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family friendly restaurant”

The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family run and family friendly tapas and wine bar serving 30+ traditional Spanish tapas dishes. With set menus, endless tapas deals, a childrens menu, not to mention the vegetarian and gluten free options there's plenty to choose from. We have a full bar, with wines, cocktails and even a gin Y tonica menu. With the orginal Victorian dining room, bar and outside terrace we are able to cater for 80+ guests. WINTER - Thursday to Saturday evenings from 6pm SUMMER - Tuesday to Saturday evenings from 6pm (includes bank holiday Sundays) If we haven't exceeded your expectations, please tell us first and give us the courtesy of putting things right for you, rather than simply posting a negative review.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful family friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A great meal with wonderful service. The tapas was great and we were able to order more as the evening went on with it arriving quickly so no need to pile the table high and then eat cold food.
Good atmosphere and very welcoming.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    145
    52
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a lovely eveningthe food was gorgeous, served very hot, the staff were lovely, really pleasent and helpful. We were the last to leave, even some staff left before us but the Manager was more than hapy for us to still relax and stay abit longer. Made to feel very welcome, would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely little find!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant which is raved about by the locals. We went for the 'all you can eat' tapas which was wonderful and an absolute bargain.

If visiting on a Saturday night we would recommended booking as it became very busy.

Helpful?
Thank ad2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice meal out for a group”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were quite a large group, so easy to cater for here. Last minute booking
Food was good quality and nice to eat

The all you can eat meal, probably not worth doing, as it's all quite "yellow" food- the tapas part of the meal - being small plates- french fries as tapas?

Next time, will go for the a la carte
Wine was good, beer was good, Staff were good..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vid991234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Friendly helpful staff and a good choice of food. The lamb lolipops were tender and flavourful. Very nice restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cfrancis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing