We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fun!”

The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $64
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family run and family friendly tapas and wine bar serving 30+ traditional Spanish tapas dishes. With set menus, endless tapas deals, a childrens menu, not to mention the vegetarian and gluten free options there's plenty to choose from. We have a full bar, with wines, cocktails and even a gin Y tonica menu. With the orginal Victorian dining room, bar and outside terrace we are able to cater for 80+ guests. WINTER - Thursday to Saturday evenings from 6pm SUMMER - Tuesday to Saturday evenings from 6pm (includes bank holiday Sundays) If we haven't exceeded your expectations, please tell us first and give us the courtesy of putting things right for you, rather than simply posting a negative review.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

After a false start where we arrived to find it full of teenagers and jumped ship our second attempt was fabulous. Nice table by the main doors. A few bottles of beers and a stop at a very fresh salad bar was soon followed by unlimited tapas. Recommend the aubergine with cheese and the prawns. Chicken wings were good too with very crispy fries. The owner is a lovely chap, very friendly and welcoming. Very much enjoyed our visit and would certainly go again if ever down this way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    143
    51
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly staff & unpretentious food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Found Mark and his staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The menu is a mix between traditional tapas dishes with an expected focus on sea-food and tex-mex, we ordered mainly from traditional part of the menu. Overall the food was good but not excellent as nothing particularly stood out, would maybe suggest that it might be better to concentrate on the traditional tapas dishes and remove the tex-mex options.

We had their new Rioja which was very drinkable but maybe didn't have enough flavour to match with the food.

Overall a good resturant with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DON445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The owner was very accommodating and friendly making our experience even better. The food was delicious and lots to choose from at a very reasonable cost. We frequented The Terrace on several occasions not just to eat but to finish off our evening with a coffee and digestif or two! Lovely surroundings/eating areas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

What a fab evening we had. Great menu on offer, friendly staff, quick service. Tasty salad bar with everything fresh and plentiful. We chose a set menu which was tasty - especially the prawns as I love garlic and chilli. We paid about £60 for a meal for 2 with a bottle of wine. Highly recommend eating here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank b_bstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We love tapas and not everywhere gets its right- this place has!!

There was plenty to chose from on the menu and it is all very good value for money. The service was fab and we did not have to wait long for our food.

The owner was extremely friendly and chatty which made us feel very welcome.

Will certainly return!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing