We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great food, amazing value for money!!!!”

The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $65
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run and family friendly tapas and wine bar serving 30+ traditional Spanish tapas dishes. With set menus, endless tapas deals, a childrens menu, not to mention the vegetarian and gluten free options there's plenty to choose from. We have a full bar, with wines, cocktails and even a gin Y tonica menu. With the orginal Victorian dining room, bar and outside terrace we are able to cater for 80+ guests. WINTER - Thursday to Saturday evenings from 6pm SUMMER - Tuesday to Saturday evenings from 6pm (includes bank holiday Sundays) If we haven't exceeded your expectations, please tell us first and give us the courtesy of putting things right for you, rather than simply posting a negative review.
buxton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, amazing value for money!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my Mrs visited this restaurant in June and could not believe the price. We have been to many tapas bars and have never had such a varied menu for such a good price. The staff could not do enough for you and every dish was fantastic. I cannot believe they are only rated number 13 in Ilfracombe, scandalous!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bowmanjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraceTapasBar, Owner at The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review - how the ratings on tripadvisor work are a mystery to me too !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    143
    50
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great atmosphere and 'can do 'attitude at an affordable price”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant at 1015pm on a Tuesday night. We had walked most of the area to find the top restaurants either closed or finished for the night .We walked into the terrace to be welcomed warmly and we were treated to a delicious tapas meal with cheese fondue fish ,veggie and meat dishes there was even a Sheeps cheese tapas for my partner who is lactose intolerant!! Also checkout the alcoholic ice creams!! Despite the late hour nothing was too much trouble
This was a refreshingly enjoyable evening and we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kat59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraceTapasBar, Owner at The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review - we do indeed serve food later than the establishments surrounding us - but it is always a good idea to call ahead as sometimes the kitchen maybe closing earlier than 10.30pm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for parties”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here in a group of six and found it good. However, it would probably work out expensive for just a couple. Once we got the hang of the menu, it all worked well and was a good meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skinsosoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraceTapasBar, Owner at The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review - I guess this was your first visit to a tapas bar - we do offer an endless tapas deal @ £12 person, also a set menus @£17.50 - so even when you dine as a couple it need not be expensive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsden, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Right on the money”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

For people who's experience of tapas consists mainly of evenings at city and town chain restaurants you'll be very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the friendly attentiveness of the staff here. We're frequent visitors to Spain but I'd put this place amongst my very best experiences of Tapas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malwordsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraceTapasBar, Owner at The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review - we were chuffed with your lovely comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tapas!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a meal here on Saturday evening. Although it appeared very busy, they where happy to fit us in! Having not eaten here before, we were not sure of the size of the portions for each Tapas, so decided to have the set menu - having 5 different tapas, with visits to the salad and also including a meat and cheese platter to start.

All was very well done and the food was superb! The 'Gambas Pil Pil' - tiger prawns in Garlic, Chilli flakes and Olive Oil was fantastic. Asked for more bread to soak up all the oil!

I would say the only thing missing was a view over the sea and some sun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerraceTapasBar, Owner at The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your review - the new favourites set menu is a great hit ! We do have a couple of tables in our main dining room with sea & fab sunset views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Tapas & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing