We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room with wonderful view over Capstone and beyond to the sea View from the living room and master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living room
Living room with wonderful view over Capstone and beyond to the sea
View from the living room and master bedroom
View through living room window
Well equipped kitchen adjoining the living room
Master bedroom with king size bed and wonderful sea view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
The view if you're lying in bed!
Second bedroom with twin beds
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Separate cloakroom
The front of the terrace
The front of the terrace
Allocated parking space
Rear entrance
Dawn in November
View through living room window
View from the living room and master bedroom
Ilfracombe Harbour at high tide (less than 5 min walk from the flat)
Ilfracombe Harbour at high tide (less than 5 min walk from the flat)
View from Capstone (5 min walk from the flat)
View from Capstone (5 min walk from the flat)
Harbour at low tide (5 mins walk from the flat)
The Tunnels beach, so serene (5 mins walk from the flat)
The Tunnels beach, so serene
The Tunnels beach, so serene
Verity
Sunset view from the living room window
Sunset view from the living room window
View from the living room and master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shazzy50
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real Home from Home”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at Seagrass for a week, wish it could have been longer. Excellent apartment with stunning views, a real home from home feel. Everything was extremely clean and tidy, comfy beds, lovely views from the lounge and bedroom out to sea, nice cosy feel. Excellent service from 1st contact with the owners to the last contact at the end of the holiday. Would definitely recommend and will hopefully re visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shar0nr68
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great apartment in a fantastic location within Ilfraconbe. Easy walking distance from loads of activities and amenities.

The apartment is comfortably and tastefully furnished and had everything we needed for our week away.

All of this coupled with beautiful sea views and helpful and friendly owners! Couldn't have asked for more!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Ilfracombe and a view of the sunset like no other”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A true home from home with an allocated parking space; Modern, well appointed and good sized rooms - excellent kitchen and bathroom (plus a second cloakroom) too; Close to the East of the town, near the harbour. Very much enjoyed staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151Jan123
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment perfect home from home.”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Apartment was spotlessly clean and very homely The beds were so comfortable best nights sleep ever away from home. We didn't cook as we went out for all meals except breakfast but there was a fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need. Communication with the owners was great with ver quick responses from start to finish. Deposit was repaid direct to my bank account without me having to ask for it. Lots of little things as well that made it stand out from normal rentals, including a full list of local places to eat and the contact details. Just owners who went the extra mile to make your stay a bit easier. Thank you so much for a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkle20...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely views and great location.”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at seagrass over the February school half term with my daughter. The apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. The big double bed is very comfortable and the views from the bedroom window are breath taking.
Great base to expire from. We arrived on the Saturday and it was 0 degrees outside and snowing. The apartment was lovely and cosy with the heating on. Will definitely be back one day maybe in the summer.
A great little break in a peaceful setting. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very clean and comfortable apartment with lovely views to the sea, everything included to make our stay like a home from home, it was lovely to come back after a long walk to a warm cosy apartment and relax. The location is excellent for seeing all north Devon has to offer and a short walk from the apartment and you are in Ilfracombe town. there are plenty of places to eat but we did use the facilities in the apartment for self catering. We had some lovely walks which was what we came for and the walking guides provided at the property came in very handy. We would like to give a big thank you to Claire and David for letting us stay at there lovely apartment and I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacartglo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A clean, comfortable and well equipped apartment offering great value and views. The bathroom is en suite to the second bedroom but as we didn't have teenagers with us, that was no problem and there is a separate cloakroom. Access is via fairly steep steps and the property is quite high up the hill, so not ideal for the infirm, but it is close to amenities, with several excellent restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing