We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate property and views to die for”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bench and BBQ - Lower decking
The View looking out of the LOOK OUT!!! Countryside, Sea and Town Views with Wales across the Sea
Outside Dinning Area- Top decking & Steps down to middle and Lower decking
Middle decking with Rattan Loungers and Table - Perfect to Relax
Complete Kitchen
Master Bedroom-Wardrobe and Smart Tv
En-suite to Master Bedroom
View out to the right of the property. From one of the windows in Master Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Tavertine natural stone tiles in bathrooms
The View looking out to the left of the property
Gate to THE LOOK OUT
The Sun Rising- View from window in master bedroom
Time for tea at the look out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ilfracombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DAVID H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate property and views to die for”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lookout is a fantastic property done to a very high standard. The location was so quiet that all you could hear were the birds. The Welcome pack was a very nice surprise which just added to the brilliant week we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well appointed rental with superb views”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The rental has been recently refurbished to quite a high standard. The view from the property is stunning, it's a little out of the town, but we enjoyed the walk. It was very quite at night with no noise whatsoever. I would definitely use this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R
1 review
“Views to make a holiday”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time staying at the look out. The accommodation was very clean and modern, recently refurbished. The kitchen and lounge are open plan opening out onto the balcony decking with views over illfracombe. I took more photos of the views from the lookout than anywhere else on our holiday!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessych01
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation. Views of the area that no other property could rivsl”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Echoing all the previous reviews this holiday accommodation is fabulous. So much time and effort has been put into it so it meets the needs of any family who stay here. We also explored the area going for some wonderful walks along the
coast and down to Illfracombe. Would definitely recommend and with further plans the owners have to enhance the properties appeal in the
future The Look Out is a
definite must for any holiday maker

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen E
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful place in a beautiful setting. Lovely welcome from Hayley and rob with homemade scones, cream and jam, prosecco and fresh eggs!
The property is done up to a very high standard. I'd definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suebaker4...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely place to stay with stunning views. The accommodation is excellent with everything you require for a nice quite relaxing holiday. Plenty of walks and wildlife we saw two deer just outside the bedroom window on our last morning. Thank you to Hayley for the scones, eggs and prosecco on arrival it was a lovely thought.
Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Hill to get to the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The wow factor! ”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My fiancé, my son, his girlfriend and I stayed at The Look out during the week of May half term.
We arrived very early and the owners, Hayley and Rob , let us in straight away. We were stunned by how the property looked . They have renovated and refurbished the cottage to an extremely high standard. There is everything you need for a fantastic holiday home . The views to the left of rolling hills adorned with cows and sheep are beautiful . As are the views to the right , of the sea, and in the distance, you can see Wales . On our arrival , we were welcomed with Prosecco chilling in the wine cooler, huge freshly baked scones, jam clotted cream in the fridge and 6 freshly laid eggs from the owners chickens .
Lots of places to visit in and around the area. We would like to say a huge thank you to Hayley and Rob who certainly made sure we had a very comfortable weeks break. We all decided that we would love to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing