We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best in Ilfracombe"”
Review of Combe Cottage Restaurant - CLOSED

Combe Cottage Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At Combe Cottage Restaurant and Cafe the emphasis is on home cooked meals using fresh local ingredients. We are proud to support our local producers and suppliers.Full of character and charm our restaurant is ideally situated on the bustling Ilfracombe High Street. We would like to extend a warm welcome to all.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best in Ilfracombe"”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have visited Combe Cottage many times. The food is always home cooked and absolutely fantastic. The atmosphere is relaxing and the staff are always kind and welcoming. All the food is locally supplied and there is something for everyone, from Fish and Chips to Thai Green Curry and any occasion is a good enough excuse for a delicious homemade pud. I would recommend Combe Cottage to anyone and everyone there isn't a reason not to go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    24
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very tasty meal out”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were down in Ilfracombe for the bank holiday and thought we would give the restaurant a try as the ratings were so high. We were not disappointed. The shepherds pie was yummy and steak stack was fabulous. Generous portions very well cooked and with nice vegetables on the side. Don't skip dessert either, the plum crumble with clotted cream ice cream was very good also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal ever!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited here last night 26.4.2013 after reading reviews on trip advisor we decided to try it out and so glad we did everything was perfect and reasonable priced will definately be going back!!! My partner had the shepherds pie and said it was the best meal he has ever eaten!!! Myself and my dad had shoulder of lamb this too was perfect.... this restaurant is a MUST amazing food and amazing service thank you :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayfletch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited Combe Cottage on Saturday night, the food we ordered was excellent in quality and good value for money, as was the wine list. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Shepard Pie and I had the local loin of pork with mustard and apple sauce which was delicious. Service was first class and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a lovely evening at Combe Cottage. Well cooked food at reasonable prices. Would certainly recommend to anyone that appreciates well cooked cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Combe Cottage Restaurant also viewed

West Down, Ilfracombe
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing