We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food.”
Review of Riks

Riks
Ranked #26 of 120 Restaurants in Ilfracombe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Ilfracombes favourite Takeaway - RIKS- Home to great real, homemade and locally sourced food. Choose from a variety of amazing Burgers, Hot Dogs and Rolls. Find your favourite meal - vegetarian or meat lover - Riks has the perfect choice for everyone. Enjoy your Sunday Lunch on the Beach or have it DELIVERED straight to your door. Come and have a look at our Specials Board and try something new! We are proud of our homemade food - a difference you will taste! Delivery Times: Thursday - Saturday: 05:30 PM- 10:30 PM Sunday: 12:00 AM - 10:30 PM Free delivery in Ilfracombe from only 12 £!
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

I had the beef brisket in a roll and it was absolutely delicious. My friend had a burger, and she said it was the best she ever had. The guys that run the place take great pride in the food they serve and the quality was second to none. Will definitely be coming back to try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biffy_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    6
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers I've ever eaten, lovely guys.”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Amazing food, friendly service, great atmosphere, very helpful, Best Take away in Ilfracombe by a mile!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccaboo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome local food!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I had a brisket and slaw topped burger - deliciously messy! Run by 2 great guys (and fellow Villains) who love what they do and I've yet to find anyone who doesn't love their food. Top top quality. Highly recommend the bratwurst burger too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dazza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are takeaways then there's Riks!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Easily the best takeaway around, the service is 2nd to none and the food...well it's amazing!
There's not one thing I've eaten from the menu I don't like, the quality is brilliant and you can really tell that when you bite into it!
My recent favorite is the chicken sandwich...the batter alone is delicious..add a huge amount of juicy chicken and all the extras and I was one very happy customer!
If your wondering around these parts and your belly is starting to get the hump...show it who's boss...GO TO RIKS!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifeofgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic burgers”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Im a man who loves his food, and the food here is awesome. Truly on of the best take aways I have ever been to. A must if you are visiting ilfracombe .

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riks also viewed

Ilfracombe, Devon
Ilfracombe, Devon
 

Been to Riks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing