We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
443
107
21
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
443
107
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing lake bell tent lovely site games room onsite pub dog walking field fairy lights gas bbq well stocked shop dog exercise area combe martin clean and modern facilities great facilities shower block lower field beautiful campsite play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the Bell tents. The site is clean, well managed and has a great feel. It is not your typical commercial site, i.e. no computers or arcades. Instead, enjoy a lovely evening with the best priced local ales while playing board games with your children. One of the most memorable family getaways we have had in a long time. The toilets and showers are clean. Plenty of hot water for a shower which can be a bit too hot, so watch out with little ones. The play area serves it's purpose but if I had to grumble, it could be bit bigger with more for the children to do. The washing area is great as is the washing machines. The tumble driers are ok, but you will often have to pay 2 or 3 times to get dry clothes. Overall a superb site and thank you for a wonderful stay! Until next time!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snorky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you and you children enjoyed the Belle Tent and that you found our facilities to your liking.

A point to note for your next visit is that we have a family bathroom which is specifically intended for families with little ones who do not enjoy showers. Please just ask at Reception for the key.


We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Stayed for 6 nights last week. The site is very clean and facilities excellent. Great setting not far from lots of resorts. Downside I chose lake field which has lots of seasonal caravans sited on so pitches for touring are mostly in shade until mid afternoon. Water point on pitch very good but pitches seem rather smaller than most and with a fairly large van found not much room for car. Thought leaving time of 10.00am very early for no apparent reason but to charge more for 12..00 leaving time. would be no good if only going for a weekend

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Haywood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Many thanks for your review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Mill Park for a weekend in Sept with the kids and had a fabulous time, the space, park and facilities are great and the showers/toilets are absolutely spotlessly clean.
We hired a bell tent for 2 nights (all tents are lakeside) and took our own airbeds and duvets etc, it was very cosy with the electric log burner and padded inside walls.
We loved it and will be back again in the future.
Easy check in and check out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank StephL131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the Belle Tent and that you found our facilities to your liking.


We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The weather was stunning, and the campsite was fabulous - as usual! The pitch we were on this year had water - which was a big bonus, and as always the owners were so friendly and helpful. We shall be back next year - the best campsite in the area!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank djalcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated and it was lovely to see you both again.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the upgraded pitches to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Just got back from a couple of nights stay in one of the camping pods. Beautiful campsite, one of the nicest I have stayed at and will definitely be back. We took our 12 week old pup and he loved all the space to explore in the doggy area and walking around the lake. The pod was spacious with fridge and heater so very comfy and amenities immaculate and all modern, the pub has a lovely feel and outside area very pretty.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Garry0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you found our facilities to your liking, especially the pod and that you enjoyed the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and can't wait to see Moose all grown up :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews