We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ilfracombe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
443
107
21
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
443
107
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing lake bell tent lovely site games room onsite pub dog walking field fairy lights gas bbq well stocked shop dog exercise area combe martin clean and modern facilities great facilities shower block lower field beautiful campsite play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 586 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Mill Park for a weekend in Sept with the kids and had a fabulous time, the space, park and facilities are great and the showers/toilets are absolutely spotlessly clean.
We hired a bell tent for 2 nights (all tents are lakeside) and took our own airbeds and duvets etc, it was very cosy with the electric log burner and padded inside walls.
We loved it and will be back again in the future.
Easy check in and check out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank StephL131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the Belle Tent and that you found our facilities to your liking.


We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The weather was stunning, and the campsite was fabulous - as usual! The pitch we were on this year had water - which was a big bonus, and as always the owners were so friendly and helpful. We shall be back next year - the best campsite in the area!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank djalcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated and it was lovely to see you both again.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the upgraded pitches to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Just got back from a couple of nights stay in one of the camping pods. Beautiful campsite, one of the nicest I have stayed at and will definitely be back. We took our 12 week old pup and he loved all the space to explore in the doggy area and walking around the lake. The pod was spacious with fridge and heater so very comfy and amenities immaculate and all modern, the pub has a lovely feel and outside area very pretty.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Garry0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you found our facilities to your liking, especially the pod and that you enjoyed the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and can't wait to see Moose all grown up :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful site, the facilities were spotless,the showers lovely and warm. The staff were friendly & helpful. A seperate dog walking field which was handy. Even a little bar open in the evening highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for your detailed review of Mill Park and surrounding areas, as well as your kind words about our staff - It is very much appreciated by us.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t ask for a better base. Lovely surroundings and extremely dog friendly. Shower facilities were great as well as the shop and bar. Will be back if we’re in the area again and recommend to friends. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F4508WHsamanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews