We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
399
99
20
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
399
99
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing lake bell tent lovely site games room onsite pub fairy lights dog walking field gas bbq well stocked shop dog exercise area combe martin shower block great facilities play area nice campsite cleaned regularly new owners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having never visited Devon the decision to take a week out and have a look around Ilfracombe was not taken lightly. I searched the Internet for a dog friendly site as close to Ilfracombe as possible with good facilities. I hit solid gold! Mill Park has a lovely shop providing all the essentials for campers at sensible prices and a warm and inviting Pub open from 7pm each evening, what more could you ask for. The site is immaculate, everything shows signs of care. Toilet and wash facilities continue the theme, modern and spotless. I can happily recommend this site to anybody, tent, caravan or motorhome. For those who love to fish there is a fantastic stocked fishing lake where campers and local day fishers can wile away the hours for an additional charge. A pet friendly site is a must for me as I am currently taking lessons from a large Mastiff/Collie Crossbreed so it was fantastic to find a massive field where he could run free, he was even welcome in the Pub. All in All an Excellent week.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your great review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you found our facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed the local area and Pubs.

Thank you for your kind comments, we genuinely do want our Guests (and their pets) to have a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A pleasant well-organised site. Very friendly staff. Useful shop. Loos look almost new and are very clean. Ample hot water all day.
Good waste disposal site for motorhomes and caravan.

Games room a good idea, a little limited.

Play area only of interest to young children, not older ones.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JohnStodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Mill Park - It is very much appreciated by us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Had a wonderful 3 night stay in the May school holidays. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The park was nearly full when we stayed but never felt that way. The kids loved the play area and the bar area had a lovely friendly relaxed feel with plenty of games and activities for the kids.
There were lots of showers and toilets in the main block which were spotlessly clean. We visited the Old Globe in Berrynarbour and also the Sawmills pubs both a 5 minute walk and had lovely meals in both with great service. Overall a fantastic well kept site, perfectly located for exploring the north Devon coast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Dorsetkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for your great review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you found our facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed the local area.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Not normally a camper but this site made it easy. Nice pub a short walk away and easy drive to some beautiful areas.
Clean hot showers and toilet block. Shop on site open from 8am and stocks basics plus some nice treats including pastures for breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank samiad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Many thanks for your great review of Mill Park, it is very much appreciated.

We are really happy that you found our facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed the local area and Pubs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

This is more like a military controlled camp.
The guy that runs this clearly has a few issues, that need to be addressed as he ruins, what may be some people’s only holiday.

On our arrival we was greeted by the owner who seemed very welcoming. (At the time) the site itself was very clean and tidy.

We where given a map and we headed to our pitch. We was told no carpet or tent liner was to be used to protect the grass, this didn’t effect us as we didn’t have any anyway.

We set up.... then the inspections started... the management and there team come round in there little tractor with a clip board.... checking you’ve set up correct, didn’t use any underlay, measuring the sides, looking in your tents etc.....
(They will make you take your tent up if they see any kind of lining, as we see some people have to do.)

The checking happened through out our stay. They come round with there clipboards in the day and with torches at night. If you make one sound after 10:00 you get a warning (3 and your out )

if you have teenagers you are doomed from the start. He’s just watches and waits for them to do something wrong. Please be aware, I see the manager really loose his temper on a boy about 14-15, I have never seen anything like it.

A couple of tents away. There was a family of 10 mainly adults with a couple of teenagers. We was discussed to see they was being thrown off for laughing. They was in tears. We packed up and left the following day.

One good thing- The grounds and toilets/showers are lovely and clean.

Bar opens at 7:00 shuts at 10:00. Children’s area light go of at 9:00.

This really was the worst holiday I have ever been on, this was not due to the site itself it’s the management.

Camping is meant to be fun and it’s hard work. The last thing you want to do is set up then have to leave and set up on another site. There are some lovely camp site in the area, please don’t make the same mistake we did.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Clare110577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill_Park_Ltd, Manager at Mill Park Touring Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Mill Park. There are a number of inaccuracies in your review however, that we would like to address

1. We get around the park in a buggy, the tractor is used for mowing. The park is 30 acres, it’s a bit hard on the legs to walk it every day as we greet new arrivals.

2. We have never measured anyone’s tent, it’s not a service we offer

3. We do not look inside tents, it’s hard to do that from the buggy

4. You may make sounds after 10pm but we prefer that the radio and TV do not. All we ask is that whatever sounds you are making are at a level acceptable to your neighbours, and they should afford you the same courtesy.

5. Well behaved teenagers who are not doing anything wrong are welcomed with open arms. Any guest (teenager or not) who jumps on the pool tables, break pool cues and generally destroys park property will have an eye kept on them and they will be spoken to about their behaviour. We might even get a bit annoyed when the park we love and care for is wilfully damaged.

6. The bar shuts when the last guest has left. That may be earlier on some nights, if the park is quiet, but certainly in August when you stayed, the bar usually shuts down sometime between 11.00pm and midnight

7. The group a few tents down from you were asked to leave because, amongst other things, they found it very funny to;

a. have 6 extra people come and stay on their 2 pitches and not pay for any of them
b. put on German accents whenever our staff tried to discuss anything with them
c. shout insults at their immediate neighbour … every time he came out his tent (day and night)

8. The children’s play area closes at 9.30pm or once it is dark, whichever is earlier, as it has no lights.

So to sum up, we are truly sorry that you left our park not having had a great holiday, as our aim is the complete reverse. We will continue working hard to make Mill Park a great place to stay for the many wonderful guests who come our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews